Directory

Campus Tour with USU Aviation Visit

Visiting campus is a wonderful way to evaluate if USU Aviation is the right fit for you. You can sign up for a campus tour in Logan and/or Price. In addition to seeing our beautiful campus(es) you can arrange to see on-campus housing, enjoy free lunch, and perhaps meet with an academic advisor in aviation. You can also inquire about Discovery Flight availability in either an airplane or helicopter by calling 435-797-7897. To schedule a campus tour, please visit the Admissions Office website

Want USU Aviation to Be Part of Your Event?

Please contact Mike Logan for demonstrations, booths, or STEM workshops. We'd love to come out and teach more about the aviation industry!

Administration

AVTE_Faculty
Aviation_Admin
CAAS_ASTE
Academic Advisor
student services
Directory
Aviation
CAAS
ASTE
AVTE_Faculty
Aviation_Admin
Directory
AVTE_Staff
CAAS_AVTE
CAAS
Aviation
AVTE
Academic Advising
CAAS
animal_science
Admin
Extension
Department Head
AVTE
crop farm coordinator
Aviation_Admin
UAES
Faculty
springhill
Directory
Bruce Miller

Bruce Miller

Department Head | Crop Farm Coordinator

(435) 797-2232

bruce.miller@usu.edu

AVTE_Faculty
CAAS
AVTE
CAAS_AVTE
Directory
Aviation_Admin

Faculty and Staff

AVTE_Faculty
Aviation
CAAS
Lecturer
CAAS_AVTE
Directory
AVTE
AVTE
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Aviation
CAAS_AVTE
AVTE_Tech_Systems
AVTE_Staff
Aviation
AVTE
Directory
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Aviation
AVTE
Christopher Bracken

Christopher Bracken

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

(435) 797-3328

Chris.Bracken@usu.edu

Aviation
Assistant Professor
AVTE
Directory
CAAS_AVTE
AVTE_Faculty
CAAS
Aviation
CAAS_AVTE
Directory
CAAS
AVTE
Curtis  Burks

Curtis Burks

Aircraft Maintenance Technician

435-797-0798

curtis.burks@usu.edu

Directory
Aviation
AVTE_Faculty
CAAS_AVTE
CAAS
AVTE
CAAS
AVTE
Aviation
Directory
Staff
Randall Chesley

Randall Chesley

Aircraft Electrical, Powerplant, Composites

435-797-2748

Randy.Chesley@usu.edu

AVTE_Faculty
Aviation_Admin
CAAS_ASTE
Academic Advisor
student services
Directory
Aviation
CAAS
ASTE
Directory
CAAS
Aviation
CTE
AVTE
Business Services
USUEastern
CAAS
AVTE_Faculty
AVTE
Aviation
Directory
Aaron Dyches

Aaron Dyches

Director of Airport Operations, Chief Flight Instructor

(435) 797-7894

aaron.dyches@usu.edu

CAAS
AVTE
Directory
CAAS_AVTE
Aviation
Dart Friedli

Dart Friedli

Aircraft Maintenance Technician

(435) 232-6806

dart.friedli@usu.edu

Aviation
Directory
AVTE
CAAS
Staff
AVTE_Faculty
Aviation_Admin
Directory
AVTE_Staff
CAAS_AVTE
CAAS
Aviation
AVTE
Academic Advising
Aviation
CAAS
AVTE
CAAS_AVTE
Directory
AVTE_Staff
placeholder image

Zach Kuehl

Aircraft Maintenance Technician

435-797-0760

zach.kuehl@usu.edu

Aviation
CAAS
AVTE
AVTE_Staff
CAAS_AVTE
Directory
AVTE_Faculty
CAAS_AVTE
CAAS
Directory
Aviation
AVTE
AVTE_Staff
Michael Logan

Michael Logan

Marketing, Outreach, and Recruiting Coordinator

435-797-0419

michael.logan@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
Directory
Aviation
AVTE
Mikhail Maxfield

Mikhail Maxfield

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

435-797-78190

m.maxfield@usu.edu

AVTE
Staff
CAAS
Aviation
Directory
Brian McNeil

Brian McNeil

Aircraft Maintenance Technician

(435) 797-0760

brian.mcneil@usu.edu

CAAS
CAAS_AVTE
AVTE_Staff
Directory
AVTE
Aviation
placeholder image

Myles Miller

Aircraft Maintenance Technician

(435) 881-3567

myles.miller@usu.edu

CAAS
Aviation
AVTE
Directory
AVTE_Faculty
placeholder image

Amy Monson

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

amy.monson@usu.edu

AVTE
Program Coordinator II
CAAS
Directory
Aviation
AVTE_Staff
CAAS_AVTE
Aviation
CAAS_AVTE
Directory
AVTE_Faculty
Flight Manager
CAAS
AVTE
Jon Murdoch

Jon Murdoch

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor

435-797-5173

jon.murdoch@usu.edu

CAAS
AVTE
Directory
Staff
Aviation
Directory
AVTE
Aviation
Staff
CAAS
Brandon Parish

Brandon Parish

Commercial Chief Flight Instructor

435-797-7892

brandon.parish@usu.edu

USU
Aviation
Staff
CAAS
Directory
AVTE
Parker Richards

Parker Richards

Private Chief Flight Instructor & Safety Officer

435-797-7895

parker.richards@usu.edu

CAAS_AVTE
AVTE
Directory
CAAS
AVTE_Staff
Aviation
AVTE_Faculty
Taylor Schenk

Taylor Schenk

Rotorcraft Chief Flight Instructor

435-797-5171

taylor.schenk@usu.edu

AVTE
AVTE_Staff
Directory
Aviation
Business Services
CAAS
aircraft mechanic
Aviation
AVTE_Staff
AVTE
AVTE_Faculty
CAAS_AVTE
CAAS
Directory
Landon Wells

Landon Wells

Aircraft Maintenance Technician

307-231-3793

landon.wells@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
AVTE
Faculty
Extension
Aviation
Business Assistant
Business Services
Extension
Aviation
Directory
CAAS
AVTE
J Joran Whipple

J Joran Whipple

Aviation Business & Student Services

435-797-7893

joran.whipple@usu.edu

Aviation
AVTE_Faculty
CAAS
AVTE
Directory
Aaron Whittle

Aaron Whittle

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

(435) 797-1197

aaron.whittle@usu.edu

AVTE
Staff
Aviation
CAAS
Directory
Ashley  Widmier

Ashley Widmier

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor, Price

(435) 613-5823

ashley.martinez@usu.edu