Skip to main content

Extension Experts


Marilyn Albertson Family and Consumer Sciences and 4-H marilyn.albertson@usu.edu
Karin Allen Food Quality & Entrepreneurship Specialist karin.allen@usu.edu
Niel Allen Irrigation Specialist n.allen@usu.edu
Diane Alston Entomology Specialist Diane.Alston@usu.edu
David Anderson USU Botanical Center Marketing Director david.anderson@usu.edu
Jeff Banks Juab Co. Director, Agriculture and 4-H Youth Agent jeff.banks@usu.edu
Sterling Banks SUMMIT Co. Director, Agriculture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent sterling.banks@usu.edu
Richard Beard Agricultural Engineering Specialist Richard.Beard@usu.edu
Taun Beddes Horticulture Agent taun.beddes@usu.edu
Brent Black Fruit Specialist brent.black@usu.edu
Roslynn G.H. Brain Assistant Professor, Sustainable Communities Extension Specialist roslynn.brain@usu.edu
Naomi Brower Weber Co. Director, Family and Consumer Sciences /4-H Youth naomi.brower@usu.edu
JoLene Bunnell 4-H Youth Programs Development Agent jolene.bunnell@usu.edu
Steven W. Burr Outdoor Recreation and Tourism Specialist steve.burr@usu.edu
Beth Burritt Rangeland Resource Specialist beth.burritt@usu.edu
Grant E. Cardon Soils Specialist grant.cardon@usu.edu
Michael Caron Extension Assistant Professor / Horticulture michael.caron@usu.edu
C. Kim Chapman Sevier Co. Director, Extension Professor kim.chapman@usu.edu
Amanda Christensen Extension Assistant Professor amanda.christensen@usu.edu
Darlene Christensen Family and Consumer Sciences Agent darlene.christensen@usu.edu
Earl Creech Agronomy Specialist earl.creech@usu.edu
Shannon Cromwell Extension Assistant Professor shannon.cromwell@usu.edu
Kynda Curtis Agriculture Business Specialist kynda.curtis@usu.edu
Josh Dallin 4-H Program Coordinator joshua.dallin@usu.edu
Steve Daniels Community Development Specialist steve.daniels@usu.edu
Daniel Drost Vegetable Specialist dan.drost@usu.edu
Carrie Durward Extension Nutrition Specialist carrie.durward@usu.edu
Dillon Feuz Commodity Marketing Specialist dillon.feuz@usu.edu
David D. Frame Poultry Specialist david.frame@usu.edu
Dave Francis Extension Associate Professor /4-H Youth Development Specialist dave.francis@usu.edu
Nicki Frey Wildlife Resources Specialist nicki.frey@usu.edu
Jody A. Gale Extension Associate Professor jody.gale@usu.edu
Matthew Garcia Extension Beef Specialist matthew.garcia@usu.edu
Zuri Garcia Extension Assistant Professor /4-H Agent zuri.garcia@usu.edu
Jerry L Goodspeed Horticulture Agent /Education and Landscape Director for Ogden Botanical Gardens & Utah Botanical Center jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu
Linden Greenhalgh Tooele Co. Director, Agriculuture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent linden.greenhalgh@usu.edu
JayDee Gunnell Salt Lake Co. Director, Extension Associate Professor jaydee.gunnell@usu.edu
Stan Guy Extension Associate Professor stanley.guy@usu.edu
Susan Haws Family and Consumer Sciences and 4-H Youth Programs Agent susan.haws@usu.edu
Kevin Heaton Garfield Co. Director, Agriculuture /4-H Youth Programs Agent kevin.heaton@usu.edu
Rick Heflebower Washington Co. Director, Horticulture Agent rick.h@usu.edu
Ann Henderson Family and Consumer Sciences Agent ann.henderson@usu.edu
Brian Higginbotham Associate Vice President Family Relations Specialist brian.h@usu.edu
Paul Hill Extension Assistant Professor, 4-H Agent paul.hill@usu.edu
Mark D. Holmes Director Uintah Basin SBDC /Business Consultant SR mark.holmes@usu.edu
Teresa Hunsaker Family and Consumer Sciences Agent teresa.hunsaker@usu.edu
Clark Israelsen Agriculture Agent clark.israelsen@usu.edu
Christine Jensen Family and Consumer Sciences / 4-H Youth Programs Agent christine.jensen@usu.edu
Justin Jenson Dairy Youth Specialist justin.jenson@usu.edu
Melanie Jewkes Extension Assistant Professor Family and Consumer Sciences melanie.jewkes@usu.edu
LaCee Jimenez Extension FCS 4-H Yout Agent lacee.jimenez@usu.edu
Gayla M. Johnson EFNEP Program Coordinator gayla.johnson@usu.edu
Michael Johnson Grand Co. Director, Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Programs Agent mike.johnson@usu.edu
Kevin C. Kesler State 4-H Executive Director, Extension Professor kevin.kesler@usu.edu
Jim Keyes San Juan Co. Director, Agriculture & Natural Resources Agent jim.keyes@usu.edu
Boyd Kitchen Daggett & Uintah Co. Director Agriculture, water management, 4-H boyd.kitchen@usu.edu
Kelly Kopp Water Conservation & Turfgrass Specialist kelly.kopp@usu.edu
Michael Kuhns Forestry Specialist and Wildland Resources Department Head mike.kuhns@usu.edu
Mark Larese-Casanova Utah Master Naturalist Program Specialist marklc@usu.edu
Heidi LeBlanc Food $ense Director heidi.leblanc@usu.edu
Stacey MacArthur 4-H Volunteer Development Specialist stacey.macarthur@usu.edu
Margie Memmott Family and Consumer Sciences / 4-H Youth Agent margie.memmott@usu.edu
Nancy Mesner Water Quality Specialist nancy.mesner@usu.edu
Terry A. Messmer Wildlife Specialist terry.messmer@usu.edu
Rhonda Miller Agricultural Enviromental Quality Specialist rhonda.miller@usu.edu
Dean Miner Utah Co. Director, Agriculture Agent dean.miner@usu.edu
Marion Murray Integrated Pest Management Program Associte marion.murray@usu.edu
Cindy Nelson Extension Assistant Professor Family & Consumer Sciences /4-H cindy.nelson@usu.edu
Mark Nelson Beaver Co. Director, Agriculture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent Marknelson@usu.edu
Claudia Nischwitz Plant Pathology Specialist claudia.nischwitz@usu.edu
Brian Nummer Food Safety Specialist brian.nummer@usu.edu
Shawn Olsen Agriculture Agent shawn.olsen@usu.edu
Mike Pace Box Elder Co. Director, Ag Agent / 4-H Youth mike.pace@usu.edu
Matt Palmer Sanpete Co. Director, Agriculture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent matt.palmer@usu.edu
Vernon Parent Agriculture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent vernon.parent@usu.edu
Ron Patterson Agriculture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent ron.patterson@usu.edu
GaeLynn Peterson Extension Assistant Professor gaelynn.peterson@usu.edu
Suzanne Prevedel Family & Consumer Science 4-H Agent Suzanne.Prevedel@usu.edu
David K. Price Equine Extension Specialist, Equine Center Director david.price@usu.edu
Ricardo Ramirez Entomology Specialist ricardo.ramirez@usu.edu
Stephen Reed Director of Operations, Manufacturing, Extension Partnership (Mep) stephen.reed@usu.edu
Chad Reid Iron Co. Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources Agent chad.reid@usu.edu
Kathleen Riggs Family and Consumer Sciences Agent kathleen.riggs@usu.edu
Adrie Roberts Cache Co. Director, Family & Consumer Sciences Agent adrie.roberts@usu.edu
Kerry Rood Veterinary Sciences Specialist kerry.rood@usu.edu
Teryl Roper Pending, Director of Western Sare teryl.roper@usu.edu
Darrell Rothlisberger Rich Co. Director, Agriculture, Family and Consumer Sciences and 4-H Youth Agent darrell.rothlisberger@usu.edu
Larry Rupp Ornamental Horticulture Specialist larry.rupp@usu.edu
Candace Schaible Waterwise Landscape Extension Educator candace.schaible@usu.edu
Paula Scott Exanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (Efnep), State Director paula.scott@usu.edu
Ellen Serfustini Carbon Co. Director, Family & Consumer Sciences /4-H Youth Programs Agent ellen.serfustini@usu.edu
Justen Smith Davis Co. Director, Agriculture /4-H Youth Programs Agent justen.smith@usu.edu
Denise Stewardson Project Director / Ag In The Classroom denise.stewardson@usu.edu
Allan Sulser Agriculture and 4-H Youth Programs Agent allan.sulser@usu.edu
Eric Thacker Range Management Specialist eric.thacker@usu.edu
Katie Marie Wagner Extension Assistant Professor /horticulture katie.wagner@usu.edu
Ruby Ward Economy Specialist ruby.ward@usu.edu
Trenton Wilde Millard Co. Director, Agriculture /4-H Youth Programs Agent trenton.wilde@usu.edu
Scott Williams 4-H Youth Programs Agent scott.williams@usu.edu
David Wilson Dairy Extension Veterinarian Epidemiologist david.wilson@usu.edu
Dennis Worwood Emery Co. Director, Agriculture /4-H Youth Programs Agent dennis.worwood@usu.edu
Jason Yerka Director, Northern Sbdc Region jason.yerka@usu.edu
Allen Young Dairy Extension Specialist allen.young@usu.edu
Mike Young Director, Logan Sbdc smike.young@usu.edu