mobile

Phone Number

fax

Fax Number

address

Mailing Address

4820 OId Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-4820

Directory | Plant, Soils & Climate

View Faculty View Staff

Department Head

PSC
Department Head
Faculty
Admin
CAAS
Directory

Faculty

Directory
Faculty
PSC
Admin
CAAS
Greg Cuomo

Greg Cuomo

Associate Dean of Research

greg.cuomo@usu.edu

PSC
Directory
Extension
CAAS
Faculty
Brent Black

Brent Black

Professor, Extension Fruit Specialist

435-797-2174

brent.black@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
Directory
PSC
PSC
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Rachel Broadbent

Rachel Broadbent

Lecturer, Program Coordinator, Horticulture

801-824-9585

rachel.broadbent@usu.edu

PSC
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Bruce Bugbee

Bruce Bugbee

Professor, Environmental Plant Physiology

435-797-2765

bruce.bugbee@usu.edu

PSC
Extension
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Associate Department Head
Grant  Cardon

Grant Cardon

Professor | Extension Soils Specialist

435-797-2278

grant.cardon@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
PSC
Directory
Yoshi Chikamoto

Yoshi Chikamoto

Assistant Professor, Earth System Modeling

435-797-0832

yoshi.chikamoto@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
PSC
CAAS
Faculty
Earl Creech

Earl Creech

Associate Professor, Extension Agronomist

435-797-7319

earl.creech@usu.edu

PSC
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
Extension
Faculty
PSC
Directory
Dan Drost

Dan Drost

Professor, Extension Vegetable Specialist

435-797-2258

dan.drost@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
CAAS
Directory
Robert Gillies

Robert Gillies

Professor, Climate Science, State Climatologist

435-797-2233

robert.gillies@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
CAAS
Directory
Paul Grossl

Paul Grossl

Professor, Biogeochemistry

435-797-0411

paul.grossl@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Lawrence Hipps

Lawrence Hipps

Professor | Meteorology/Land-Atmosphere Exchange

435-797-2009

lawrence.hipps@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
PSC
Directory
Astrid R. Jacobson

Astrid R. Jacobson

Associate Professor, Soil Chemistry/Biogeochemistry

435-797-2184

astrid.jacobson@usu.edu

PSC
Department Head
Faculty
Admin
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
PSC
environmental soil physics
Scott B. Jones

Scott B. Jones

Professor, Environmental Soil Physics

435-797-2175

scott.jones@usu.edu

PSC
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Amita Kaundal

Amita Kaundal

Assistant Professor, Molecular Biology/Microbiology

435-797-0457

amita.kaundal@usu.edu

Biosystems
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
PSC
Rakesh Kaundal

Rakesh Kaundal

Assistant Professor, Bioinformatics; Director, Bioinformatics Facility

435-797-4117

rkaundal@usu.edu

Directory
PSC
Faculty
CAAS
Extension
Kelly Kopp

Kelly Kopp

Professor, Extension Water Conservation and Turfgrass Specialist

435-757-6650

kelly.kopp@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
PSC
Jennifer Wilson MacAdam

Jennifer Wilson MacAdam

Professor | Plant Physiology/Forage Production

435-797-2364

jennifer.macadam@usu.edu

CAAS
PSC
Directory
Faculty
Jeanette M. Norton

Jeanette M. Norton

Professor | Soil Microbiology/Ecology | Graduate Program Coordinator

435-797-2166

jeanette.norton@usu.edu

PSC
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
PSC
PSC
Weed Science
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Corey Ransom

Corey Ransom

Associate Professor, Weed Science

435-797-2242

corey.ransom@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
PSC
Ecology Faculty
CAAS
Ecology Center
Jennifer Reeve

Jennifer Reeve

Professor | Organic/Sustainable Agriculture

435-797-3192

jennifer.reeve@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
Directory
CAAS
Anne M. Spranger

Anne M. Spranger

Senior Lecturer, Landscape Design

801-793-8706

anne.spranger@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
Extension
PSC
CAAS
Melanie Stock

Melanie Stock

Assistant Professor, Urban & Small Farms Extension Specialist

melanie.stock@usu.edu

PSC
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Youping Sun

Youping Sun

Assistant Professor, Landscape Horticulture

435-797-2972

youping.sun@usu.edu

CAAS
simon wang
PSC
Directory
Faculty
S-Y Simon  Wang

S-Y Simon Wang

Professor, Climate Dynamics

435-757-3121

simon.wang@usu.edu

Directory
PSC
Extension
CAAS
Faculty
Matt Yost

Matt Yost

Associate Department Head | Associate Professor | Agroclimate Extension Specialist

435-764-1456

matt.yost@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS_PSC
CAAS
Assistant Professor
PSC
Directory

Staff

PSC
CAAS
Dean's Office
APEC
Directory
Staff
Staff
CAAS
Directory
PSC
PSC
Directory
Staff
CAAS
CAAS
Staff
PSC
Directory
Susan Buffler

Susan Buffler

CWEL Coordinator of Programs

797-5529

susan.buffler@usu.edu

PSC
Staff
environmental soil physics
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Jake Coleman

Jake Coleman

Research Technician III

jake.coleman@usu.edu

PSC
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Extension
CAAS
Computer Specialist
UAES
Staff
PSC
Directory
Charles Delaney

Charles Delaney

CAAS & UAES Information Technology

435-797-2093

charles.delaney@usu.edu

Staff
PSC
Directory
CAAS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
PSC
PSC
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Directory
Staff
PSC
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
CAAS
greenville
farm_greenville
UAES
CAAS_UAES
evans
Research Associate
CAAS
Directory
CAAS_PSC
Staff
PSC
HongPing Gu

HongPing Gu

Post Doc Research Associate | Postdoctoral Fellow I

hongping.gu@usu.edu

Directory
PSC
Staff
CAAS
Paul Harris

Paul Harris

Research Technician III

paul.harris@usu.edu

PSC
Directory
CAAS
Staff
Alec Hay

Alec Hay

Sr. Laboratory Manager

435-797-2600

alec.hay@usu.edu

Directory
environmental soil physics
PSC
Staff
CAAS
Staff
Directory
PSC
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Staff
Alan Moller

Alan Moller

Research Technician

alan.moller@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
PSC
Directory
Tayler Mountford

Tayler Mountford

Statewide Academic Advisor, Success Coordinator

435-797-4230

tayler.mountford@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
PSC
CAAS
Staff
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Directory
APEC
Staff
CAAS
PSC
Staff
PSC
CAAS
Directory

Graduate Students

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Jeremiah Armentrout

Jeremiah Armentrout

M.S. Soil Science

PSC
Directory
Graduate
Siiri Bigalke

Siiri Bigalke

Ph.D. Climate Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Krishna Borhara

Krishna Borhara

Ph.D. Climate Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Paige Boyle

Paige Boyle

Ph.D. Ecology

Directory
PSC
Graduate
Hailey Buell

Hailey Buell

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Ji-Jhong Chen

Ji-Jhong Chen

Ph.D. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
placeholder image

Preston Christensen

Ph.D. Soil Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Adam Clifford

Adam Clifford

M.S. Wildland Resources

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Bradley Crookston

Bradley Crookston

Ph.D. Soil Science

Directory
PSC
Graduate
placeholder image

Katilin Dabbs

M.S. Soil Science

Graduate
PSC
Directory
Justin Deakin

Justin Deakin

M.S. Soil Science

Directory
PSC
Graduate
Michael Deakin

Michael Deakin

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
PSC
Graduate
Naveen Duhan

Naveen Duhan

Ph.D. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Kyle Egbert

Kyle Egbert

M.S. Plant Science

PSC
Directory
Graduate
placeholder image

Brendan Fatzinger

Ph.D. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Natalie Fronk

Natalie Fronk

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Jyothsna Ganesh

Jyothsna Ganesh

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Megan Getz

Megan Getz

Ph.D. Plant Science

PSC
Graduate
Directory
Michael Greenland

Michael Greenland

M.S. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Cole Harding

Cole Harding

M.S. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Caitlin Henderson

Caitlin Henderson

Ph.D. Biology

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Erin Hettinger

Erin Hettinger

M.S. Ecology

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Ryan Hodges

Ryan Hodges

Ph.D. Soil Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Jonathan Holt

Jonathan Holt

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
PSC
Graduate
placeholder image

Moriah Jackson

MPSH Horticulture

PSC
Directory
Graduate
Samuel Johnson

Samuel Johnson

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
PSC
Graduate
Raghav Kataria

Raghav Kataria

Ph.D. Plant Science

PSC
Directory
Graduate
Trevor Kimball

Trevor Kimball

MPSH Water Efficient Landscaping

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Paul Kusuma

Paul Kusuma

Ph.D. Plant Science

Graduate
PSC
Directory
Matthew LaPlante

Matthew LaPlante

Ph.D. Climate

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Noah Langenfeld

Noah Langenfeld

Ph.D. Plant Science

Graduate
PSC
Directory
Rousselene Larson

Rousselene Larson

M.S. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Maegen Lewis

Maegen Lewis

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Cristian Loaiza Orduz

Cristian Loaiza Orduz

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Matthew Miksch

Matthew Miksch

M.S. Climate Science

Graduate
PSC
Directory
Phearen Miller

Phearen Miller

Ph.D. Plant Science

PSC
Directory
Graduate
Chihiro Naruke

Chihiro Naruke

Ph.D. Plant Science

PSC
Directory
Graduate
Rodney Nelson

Rodney Nelson

M.S. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Mercy Odemba

Mercy Odemba

Ph.D. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Frank Oliver

Frank Oliver

M.S. Soil Science

PSC
Graduate
Directory
Alyssa Palmer

Alyssa Palmer

M.S. Plant Science

PSC
Graduate
Directory
Asmita Paudel

Asmita Paudel

Ph.D. Plant Science

Graduate
PSC
Directory
Samikshya Pyakurel

Samikshya Pyakurel

M.S. Soil Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Shannon Rauter

Shannon Rauter

M.S. Plant Science

Graduate
PSC
Directory
Carson Roberts

Carson Roberts

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Hiroaki Shimada

Hiroaki Shimada

M.S. Soil Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Vishal Singh

Vishal Singh

Ph.D. Plant Science

Graduate
Directory
PSC
Jacob Stuivenvolt Allen

Jacob Stuivenvolt Allen

Ph.D. Climate Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Tina Sullivan

Tina Sullivan

M.S. Plant Science

Directory
Graduate
PSC
Danielle Thiemann

Danielle Thiemann

Ph.D. Plant Science/Ecology