Agriculture and Applied Sciences Clubs

Clubs are your gateway to taking your college experience to the next level. You'll find clubs enrich your time by connecting you with peers in a setting which is far different than the classroom; many of those connections will create friendships, which will last well beyond USU, and into your professional careers. In addition, active club members are likely to meet current professionals who have come to your club as a way of recruiting future talent.

Ag Tech

Ag Tech Club

Ag Tech Club members are generally agricultural machinery or agricultural systems technology majors at USU. Students participate in activities that develop skills and knowledge specific to agricultural systems technology.

Advisors: Royce Hatch, royce.hatch@usu.edu and Michael Pate, michaelpate@usu.edu

Ag Business Club

Agribusiness Club

The Agribusiness Club is for students interested in agricultural economics and agribusiness such as farming, ranching, food product development and marketing. Club activities help students enhance career opportunities and include participating in marketing/business plan competitions, guest speakers and CAAS Week activities. Meetings are held monthly during fall and spring semesters.

Advisor: Ryan Larsen, ryan.larsen@usu.edu

Ag Ed

Agricultural Education Club

The Agricultural Education Club is a great way for agricultural education majors to gain professional development opportunities that help students gain an edge in today’s job market. It is also a great way to get out and meet other agricultural education majors and become friends with your future colleagues. Club members serve the campus community, agricultural industry, the education profession, and FFA organizations at local, state, and national levels.

Advisor: Tyson Sorensen, tyson.sorensen@usu.edu

President: Kaylee Park, kaylee.park24@gmail.com

Alpha Eta Rho

Alpha Eta Rho – Phi Lambda Upsilon Chapter

Students interested in aviation or in the undergraduate or graduate aviation programs at USU can join the Alpha Eta Rho Aviation Fraternity. Chapter members create fundraising opportunities for local scholarships, help younger students connect with older students through social events and the annual spring Career Conference, and serve the aviation program at USU.

Advisor: Kent King, kent.king@usu.edu

President: Christopher Heller, cheller883@aggeimail.usu.edu

Animal Science

Animal Science Club

The Animal Science Club helps expose students to different agricultural and animal science opportunities, and offers activities that help students gain hands-on experience in this field. Every fall, members in the Animal Science Club put on the Aggie Classic Club Calf Sale where more than 20 calves are sold to 4-H and FFA members across the state. In the spring, club members assist in organizing and hosting the Aggie Classic Jackpot. 

Advisor: Brett Bowman, brett.bowman@usu.edu 

Facebook
Collegiate 4-H

Collegiate 4-H

USU Collegiate 4-H helps members develop lasting friendships and gain leadership skills through fun recreational activities, socials, and service projects! The club was recognized as USU Robin’s Awards “Organization of the Year” for 2016. All students are welcome to join.

Advisor: Jessie Hadfield, jessie.hadfield@usu.edu

Facebook Instagram Twitter Website
Collegiate FFA

Collegiate FFA

Collegiate FFA provides professional development opportunities to help students gain an edge in today’s job market. USU Collegiate FFA members serve the campus community, agricultural industry, the agricultural education profession and the FFA at the local, state, and national levels. All majors welcome!

Advisor: Tyson Sorensen, tyson.sorensen@usu.edu

YFR

Collegiate Young Farmers and Ranchers

Sponsored by the Utah Farm Bureau Federation, the Collegiate Young Farmers and Ranchers Club is open to college students in all areas of study who are interested in agriculture. We offer meetings with guest speakers, social opportunities, leadership development, educational conferences, local, state, and national competitive events.

Advisor: Megan Cook, , (435) 797-2167

dairy science

Dairy Science Club

The Dairy Science Club is for students who desire to learn and be involved with dairy cattle and the dairy industry. Students have the opportunity to practice and compete in the North American Intercollegiate Dairy Challenge (NAIDC). Students evaluate all facets of a dairy farm and act as consultants for a day at regional and national venues.

Advisor: Justin Jenson, justin.jenson@usu.edu,(435) 881-6443

Facebook Instagram
Dietetic Student Association

Dietetic Student Association

The Dietetic Student Association provides an opportunity for anyone interested in nutrition to network with students and professionals while learning about jobs and internships, earning hours toward program and internship application requirements, and participating in fun nutrition-related activities. The association also provides leadership and service opportunities on campus and in the community.

Advisors: Maryann Schneider, maryann.schneider@usu.edu and Katie Brown, katie.brown@usu.edu

Facebook
Drone-Worx

Drone Worx

The USU DroneWorx Club is for all unmanned aerial system enthusiasts and those who want to connect with others interested in rotary and fixed-wing drones. The club focuses on helping beginner and advanced pilots learn how to build, maintain, and fly drones for fun and education. Club members will learn how to become FAA certified drone pilots and improve their skills with various flying activities.

Advisors: Dan (Wookie) Robinson, daniel.robinson@usu.edu and Andreas Wesemann, andreas.wesemann@usu.edu, (435) 797-0680

President: Spencer Whitehead, spencerpwhitehead@gmail.com

Environmental and Natural Resources Club

Environmental & Natural Resource Economics Club

The Environmental and Natural Resource Economics Club is for undergraduate students interested in economics and policy regarding water, land use, energy, and air quality. The club regularly participates in undergraduate research projects, seminar speaker series, networking and social functions.

Advisor: Ryan Bosworth, ryan.bosworth@gmail.com

Food Science Club

Food Science Club

The Food Science Club provides opportunities for students to develop professionally, academically, and personally. Members participate in events associated with the Institute of Food Technologists and compete in product development competitions and quiz bowls. We also educate the public through club activities.

Advisor: Marie Walsh, marie.walsh@usu.edu

President: Melissa Marsh, melissamarsh11@gmail.com

NGPA

The National Gay Pilots Association

The NGPA is about community. The NGPA is a home for LGBTQ individuals and allies with a passion for aviation, regardless of major.

Advisor: Andreas Wesemann, andreas.wesemann@usu.edu, (435) 797-0680

President: Sam Shino at sjschino@aggiemail.usu.edu

NIFA

NIFA Flight Team

Students with an interest in aviation in any major can join the flight team and be selected to travel to the regional and national competitions of the National Intercollegiate Flying Association (NIFA). Team members also participate in community service and outreach projects, including airport open houses and airshows.

Advisor: Andreas Wesemann, andreas.wesemann@usu.edu, (435) 797-0680

President: Emma German, emmaegerman@aggiemail.usu.edu 

Nutrition Science

Nutrition Science Club

The goal of the Nutrition Science Club is to promote good nutrition among individuals, families, and our community. The club offers opportunities for students to network with professionals in the field, share and discuss nutrition-related information, apply information in ways that improve the knowledge and health of community members, while developing professional and leadership skills through service and outreach, and making new friends.

Advisor: Heidi Wengreen, heidi.wengreen@usu.edu

Student Leader: Christopher Muncy, christopher.muncy@aggiemail.usu.edu

OISA

Outdoor Industry Student Association (OISA)

The Outdoor Industry Student Association provides students interested in the outdoor industry with extracurricular experiences that develop professional skills. Activities include networking with people in the industry, participating in design contests, and gaining valuable work experience.

Advisor: Andrew Deceuster, andrew.deceuster@usu.edu

PAC

P.A.C (Professional Aviation Club)

P.A.C is a club for students who want to learn how to network with professionals in the aviation world. The club holds activities bi-weekly or weekly. In our meetings we invite successful professionals to help students become confident in all types of interviews. We also attend airshow events to allow club members to practice networking with as many professionals as possible. P.A.C also spends a lot of time volunteering for USU Aviation at career conferences and wherever needed. 

Advisor: Matt Bunnell, matt.bunnell@usu.edu

President: Jake Vause, jakevause@gmail.com

Phi U

Phi Upsilon Omicron (Phi U)

Phi Upsilon Omicron is the National Honor Society for students in family and consumer sciences, such as food science and dietetics. The organization offers opportunities to build professional leadership and management skills, network with established professionals, and provides mentoring by alumni.

Advisor: Aryn Dotterer, aryn.dotterer@usu.edu, (435) 797-2387

FacebookWebsite
Plant Science Club

Plant Science Club

The Plant Science Club provides a way for students to meet together, build relationships, perform service, learn skills and participate in worthwhile projects. Students can attend competitions and trips throughout the western United States and fundraise for these trips by growing and selling plants.

Advisor: Lance Stott, lance.stott@usu.edu

Facebook Buy T-shirts
Pre-Vet Club

Pre-Vet Club

The USU Pre-Vet Club is for students interested in veterinary medicine. We hold monthly activities and meetings to help students prepare to apply to vet school, meet others in the major, and learn about different vet schools.

Advisor: Rusty Stott, rusty.stott@usu.edu, (435) 770-3008

Facebook Instagram
Rodeo Club

Rodeo Club

The Rodeo Club promotes academic success and athletic competition. The club has scheduled timed event practices in the fall and spring semesters, hosts a large rodeo event once a year, and encourages most members to compete in National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association regional rodeos.

Advisor/Head Coach: Jeffery Hall, jeffery.hall@usu.edu, Office  (435) 797-0238 Cell – (435) 770-6774

SAMP

Society of Aviation Maintenance Professionals

The Society of Aviation Maintenance Professionals Club organizes service projects, field trips to aviation museums, and gives members opportunities to strengthen relationships with fellow students who are working to achieve similar goals. SAMP competes in the annual worldwide Aerospace Maintenance Competition and placed in the top three nationally 4 out of the last 5 years. 

Advisor: Chris Bracken, chris.bracken@usu.edu (435) 797-3328

President: Treston Cullimore, ctreston.22@gmail.com

Student Organic Farm

Student Organic Farm

If you like gardening, the USU Student Organic Farm is for you. The student-run farm provides hands-on experience growing organic food. Produce is sold on campus weekly and through a community supported agriculture (CSA) program.

Advisor: Jennifer Reeve, organicfarm@aggiemail.usu.edu

Website Instagram

USU Collegiate FFA Alumni

Collegiate FFA provides professional development opportunities that help students gain an edge in today’s job market. USU Collegiate FFA members serve the campus community, agricultural industry, agricultural education profession and FFA organizations at local, state, and national levels. All majors welcome!

Advisors: Tyson Sorenson, Tyson.sorenson@usu.edu and Becki Lawver, rebecca.lawver@usu.edu

English Equestrian

USU English Equestrian Team

The USU English Equestrian Team is a hunter equitation horse riding team and welcomes riders at all levels of experience. We compete against schools in the Colorado Region under Intercollegiate Horse Showing Association (IHSA) rules and regulations. We are a competitive team looking for passionate and dedicated members.

Advisor: Kelli Munns, kelli.munns@usu.edu

Communication Manager: Shelby Morse, shelbyclaralee@gmail.com

Facebook Instagram
Sheep and Goat Club

USU Sheep and Goat Club

This club helps students learn more about the sheep and goat industry by building relationships between students and the sheep, goat, and wool industries. We assist with placement in internships and career opportunities.

Advisor: Tami Spackman, tami.spackman@usu.edu

ASLA

USU Student Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)

Our chapter prepares students for professional practice in the landscape architecture field. Students have opportunities to network and be mentored by landscape architects. Students serve the community by participating in Community Design Teams, which provide landscape design work to local clients on a nonprofit basis.

Chapter advisor: David Evans, david.evans@usu.edu

Facebook Instagram Twitter Website
TEECA

USU Technology and Engineering Education Collegiate Association (TEECA)

The USU Technology and Engineering Education Collegiate Association (TEECA) gives students opportunities to build upon knowledge gained in their coursework through academic competitions and interaction with their peers. The club attends the annual International Technology and Engineering Educators Association (ITEEA) conference to complete against other TEECA chapters from across the country. The club is open to any student in Technology and engineering education (TEE), technology systems, or general technology majors.

Advisor: Scott Greenhalgh, scott.greenhalgh@usu.edu

Western Equestrian Club

USU Western Equestrian Team

The USU Western Equestrian Team is composed of dedicated students who want to compete at the highest levels of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association. The team competes in Western horsemanship, a discipline that embodies grace, elegance, balance, and a rider’s ability to perform on any horse.

Advisor: Jason Romney, jason.romney@usu.edu

Facebook Instagram
ACT

Utah State Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow (Utah State ACT):

Utah State ACT is a chapter of the National Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow, the professional organization is for students majoring in agricultural communication. While membership is open to all USU students, goals and activities are designed to prepare graduates in careers relating to agricultural communication and journalism. Activities include professional development and community service designed to cultivate the skills and knowledge necessary for success. Activities seek to build relationships between USU students and communicators in the profession. The chapter provides social activities that allow agricultural communication majors to nurture professional relationships.

Advisor: Kelsey Hall, kelsey.hall@usu.edu, (435) 797-3289

Facebook Website
WAI

Women in Aviation International-USU Chapter

The USU Chapter of WAI is dedicated to the advancement of women in all aspects of aviation, including pilots, maintenance, administration, and history careers. The club travels to the annual WAI International Conference, hosts a yearly Girls in Aviation Day, and brings STEM aspects of aviation to future aviators.

Advisor: Andreas Wesemann, andreas.wesemann@usu.edu, (435) 797-0680

Facebook