Directory | Plant, Soils & Climate

Department Head

PSC
Department Head
Directory
Faculty
Admin
CAAS

Faculty

Extension
Directory
PSC
CAAS
Faculty
Brent Black

Brent Black

Professor, Extension Fruit Specialist

435-797-2174

brent.black@usu.edu

PSC
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Rachel Broadbent

Rachel Broadbent

Program Coordinator, Horticulture

385-646-7755

rachel.broadbent@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
PSC
Directory
Bruce Bugbee

Bruce Bugbee

Professor, Environmental Plant Physiology

435-797-2765

bruce.bugbee@usu.edu

Associate Department Head
Directory
PSC
CAAS
Faculty
Extension
Grant  Cardon

Grant Cardon

Associate Department Head | Professor | Extension Soils Specialist

435-797-2278

grant.cardon@usu.edu

PSC
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Yoshi Chikamoto

Yoshi Chikamoto

Assistant Professor, Earth System Modeling

435-797-0832

yoshi.chikamoto@usu.edu

Extension
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
PSC
Earl Creech

Earl Creech

Associate Professor, Extension Agronomist

435-797-7319

earl.creech@usu.edu

Admin
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
PSC
Greg Cuomo

Greg Cuomo

Associate Dean of Research

greg.cuomo@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
PSC
Directory
Extension
Dan Drost

Dan Drost

Professor, Extension Vegetable Specialist

435-797-2258

dan.drost@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
PSC
CAAS
Robert Gillies

Robert Gillies

Professor, Climate Science, State Climatologist

435-797-2233

robert.gillies@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
PSC
Faculty
Paul Grossl

Paul Grossl

Professor, Biogeochemistry

435-797-0411

paul.grossl@usu.edu

PSC
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Lawrence Hipps

Lawrence Hipps

Professor | Meteorology/Land-Atmosphere Exchange

435-797-2009

lawrence.hipps@usu.edu

CAAS
PSC
Faculty
Directory
Astrid R. Jacobson

Astrid R. Jacobson

Graduate Program Coordinator, Associate Professor, Soil Chemistry/Biogeochemistry

435-797-2184

astrid.jacobson@usu.edu

PSC
Department Head
Directory
Faculty
Admin
CAAS
environmental soil physics
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
PSC
Scott B. Jones

Scott B. Jones

Professor, Environmental Soil Physics

435-797-2175

scott.jones@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
CAAS
Directory
Amita Kaundal

Amita Kaundal

Assistant Professor, Molecular Biology/Microbiology

435-797-0457

amita.kaundal@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
Biosystems
CAAS
Directory
Rakesh Kaundal

Rakesh Kaundal

Assistant Professor, Bioinformatics; Director, Bioinformatics Facility

435-797-4117

rkaundal@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
Directory
Extension
CAAS
Kelly Kopp

Kelly Kopp

Professor, Extension Water Conservation and Turfgrass Specialist

435-757-6650

kelly.kopp@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
PSC
Jennifer Wilson MacAdam

Jennifer Wilson MacAdam

Professor | Plant Physiology/Forage Production

435-797-2364

jennifer.macadam@usu.edu

CAAS
PSC
Faculty
Directory
Jeanette M. Norton

Jeanette M. Norton

Professor | Soil Microbiology/Ecology | Graduate Program Coordinator

435-797-2166

jeanette.norton@usu.edu

Faculty
PSC
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
PSC
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Weed Science
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Corey Ransom

Corey Ransom

Associate Professor, Weed Science

435-797-2242

corey.ransom@usu.edu

Ecology Center
PSC
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
Ecology Faculty
Jennifer Reeve

Jennifer Reeve

Associate Professor | Organic/Sustainable Agriculture

435-797-3192

jennifer.reeve@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Directory
PSC
Anne M. Spranger

Anne M. Spranger

Senior Lecturer, Landscape Design

801-793-8706

anne.spranger@usu.edu

Extension
PSC
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Melanie Stock

Melanie Stock

Assistant Professor, Urban & Small Farms Extension Specialist

melanie.stock@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
PSC
Faculty
CAAS
PSC
Directory
Faculty
Youping Sun

Youping Sun

Assistant Professor, Landscape Horticulture

435-797-2972

youping.sun@usu.edu

Directory
PSC
CAAS
Faculty
simon wang
S-Y Simon  Wang

S-Y Simon Wang

Professor, Climate Dynamics

435-757-3121

simon.wang@usu.edu

Extension
Faculty
PSC
Directory
CAAS
Matt Yost

Matt Yost

Associate Professor, Agroclimate Extension Specialist

435-764-1456

matt.yost@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS_PSC
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Assistant Professor
Wei Zhang

Wei Zhang

Assistant Professor

w.zhang@usu.edu

Staff

Dean's Office
APEC
Staff
PSC
CAAS
Directory
Directory
PSC
CAAS
Staff
Directory
CAAS
PSC
Staff
Directory
PSC
Staff
CAAS
Susan Buffler

Susan Buffler

CWEL Coordinator of Programs

797-5529

susan.buffler@usu.edu

environmental soil physics
Directory
Staff
PSC
CAAS
PSC
Staff
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Extension
Directory
CAAS
Computer Specialist
PSC
UAES
Charles Delaney

Charles Delaney

CAAS & UAES Information Technology

435-797-2093

charles.delaney@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
Staff
PSC
Directory
CAAS
Staff
PSC
Staff
Directory
PSC
CAAS
evans
CAAS_UAES
Staff
CAAS
farm_greenville
Directory
PSC
greenville
UAES
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
CAAS
Staff
CAAS_PSC
Directory
Research Associate
PSC
HongPing Gu

HongPing Gu

Post Doc Research Associate | Postdoctoral Fellow I

hongping.gu@usu.edu

Staff
PSC
CAAS
Directory
Paul Harris

Paul Harris

Research Technician III

paul.harris@usu.edu

Directory
PSC
CAAS
Staff
PSC
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Directory
PSC
CAAS
environmental soil physics
Staff
Staff
CAAS
PSC
Directory
PSC
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Alan Moller

Alan Moller

Research Technician

alan.moller@usu.edu

PSC
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Tayler Mountford

Tayler Mountford

Statewide Academic Advisor, Success Coordinator

435-797-4230

tayler.mountford@usu.edu

Staff
CAAS
PSC
Directory
CAAS
Directory
Staff
PSC
APEC
Directory
CAAS
Staff
PSC
PSC
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Staff
PSC
CAAS
Directory