Phone Number

Mailing Address

6000 Old Main Hill Industrial Science 112D
Logan, UT 84322

Directory | Technology, Design & Technical Education

View Faculty View Staff

Department Head

TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Admin
Faculty

Faculty

CAAS
Faculty
Directory
TDTE
Shawn Addley

Shawn Addley

Adjunct Instructor - Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST)

shawn.addley@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
TDTE
Directory
OPDD
James Arnold

James Arnold

Professional Practice Assistant Professor – OPDD

jim.arnold@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
TDTE
Michael Bailey

Michael Bailey

Professional Practice Assistant Professor - Technology Systems, IT and Cybersecurity

435-722-1728

michael.bailey@usu.edu

Faculty
CTE
CAAS
Directory
TDTE
Justin Bergeman

Justin Bergeman

Associate Department Head and PCTE Associate Professor

435-678-8217

justin.bergeman@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
Faculty
TDTE
Amber Brannock

Amber Brannock

Lecturer - Heavy Equipment & Trucking

435-749-1512

amber.brannock@usu.edu

Faculty
TDTE
HP_MA
CAAS
Directory
placeholder image

Tyler Brinkerhoff

Price Campus Program Supervisor/Instructor

Directory
CAAS
TDTE
Faculty
USUEastern
Ed Callor

Ed Callor

Instructor - Machine Shop

(435) 613-5212

ed.callor@usu.edu

TDTE
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Faculty
CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Delynn Childs

Delynn Childs

Adjunct Instructor - Cosmetology

(435) 613-5488

delynn.childs@usu.edu

TDTE
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Jake Clement

Jake Clement

Professional Practice Instructor - Welding

(435) 613-5246

jake.clement@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Kole Click

Kole Click

Lecturer-CDL | Technical Education, Career Design, Advertising

435-678-8114

kole.click@usu.edu

USUEastern
Associate Professor
Directory
Faculty
TDTE
CAAS
USUE
USUBlanding
Dean Collard

Dean Collard

Associate Professor - Diesel Mechanics

(435) 613-5625

dean.collard@usu.edu

Directory
TDTE
CAAS
Faculty
placeholder image

Leona Collings

Adjunct Instructor - Cosmetology

(435) 613-5303

leona.collings@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
TDTE
CAAS
CAAS
Faculty
TDTE
OPDD
Directory
Andrew Deceuster

Andrew Deceuster

Associate Department Head and Associate Professor of Practice

andrew.deceuster@USU.edu

CAAS
Dawn_DiLego
Faculty
Directory
Health_Professions
TDTE
Dawn DiLego

Dawn DiLego

Instructor - Basic Life Support

774-454-3011

dawn.dilego@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
Faculty
Automotive
CAAS
Scott Edwards

Scott Edwards

Professional Practice Instructor - Automotive

435-650-6595

scott.edwards@usu.edu

TDTE
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
USUEastern
USUBlanding
Curtis Frazier

Curtis Frazier

Professional Practice Instructor - Building Construction

(435) 678-8186

curtis.frazier@usu.edu

TDTE
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
AVTE_Tech_Systems
Jeremiah Garcia

Jeremiah Garcia

Professional Practice Instructor - Welding

(435) 613-5674

jeremiah.garcia@usu.edu

Faculty
AVTE_Tech_Systems
TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Larry Gardner

Larry Gardner

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

larry.gardner@usu.edu

TDTE
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
OPDD
David Gibson

David Gibson

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

david.gibson@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Faculty
Directory
TJ Gordon

TJ Gordon

Professional Practice Instructor – Machining

435-613-5831

tj.gordon@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
TDTE
ASTE
Directory
Scott Greenhalgh

Scott Greenhalgh

Professional Practice Assistant Professor | TESY

435-590-7333

scott.greenhalgh@usu.edu

Faculty
TDTE
HP_CNA
Directory
CAAS
Mindy Gurley

Mindy Gurley

Lecturer | Industry based Nursing Assistant Instructor

mindy.gurley@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
HP_Medical_Lab
Health_Professions
Henock_Haile
TDTE
TDTE
Faculty
HP_CNA
Directory
CAAS
placeholder image

Chris Haskell

Blanding Campus Nursing Assistant Instructor

435-678-8120

CAAS
TDTE
Faculty
Directory
Jorma Hayes

Jorma Hayes

Professional Practice Assistant Professor | Building Construction

jorma.hayes@usu.edu

Health_Professions
Faculty
CAAS
TDTE
HP_CNA
Directory
Shelley Heath

Shelley Heath

Nursing Assistant Programs Coordinator & Lead Instructor

435-613-5295

shelley.heath@usu.edu

Faculty
TDTE
CAAS
Directory
HP_CNA
placeholder image

Casey Hinkins

Emery Nursing Assistant Instructor

TDTE
CAAS
Faculty
HP_MA
Directory
placeholder image

Tiffanie Holt

Blanding/Moab Program Supervisor/Instructor

Faculty
CAAS
Directory
TDTE
Kimberly Horsley

Kimberly Horsley

Professional Practice Instructor – Drafting & Design

435-613-5251

kimberly.horsley@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Faculty
Tracy Howes

Tracy Howes

Staff Assistant - Cosmetology

(435) 613-5303

tracy.howes@usu.edu

TDTE
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Heidi Jewkes

Heidi Jewkes

Adjunct Instructor - Cosmetology

(435) 613-5310

heidi.jewkes@usu.edu

TDTE
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Larry Johansen

Larry Johansen

Professional Practice Assistant Professor - Heavy Equipment program

435-613-5261

larry.johansen@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
TDTE
Health Professions
HP_CNA
Directory
placeholder image

Jodene Johnson

Industry based Nursing Assistant Instructor

jodene.johnson@usu.edu

Faculty
Statewide
Directory
TDTE
CAAS
Andy Jones

Andy Jones

Lecturer - Electrical Apprentice

andy.jones@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
TDTE
Faculty
Zak Konakis

Zak Konakis

USU Regional Pathways Coordinator and Professional Practice Assistant Professor – Apprentice & Internships

435-637-5214

zak.konakis@usu.edu

CAAS
OPDD
Faculty
Directory
TDTE
TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Nathan Kramar

Nathan Kramar

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

nathan.kramar@usu.edu

Faculty
professional practice assistant professor
TDTE
CAAS
OPDD
Directory
Julie Lamarra

Julie Lamarra

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

julie.lamarra@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
USUE
TDTE
CAAS
Kari  Lamoreaux

Kari Lamoreaux

Lecturer – Technology Systems; Business and Information Systems

801-628-4351

Kari.Lamoreaux@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
CAAS
HP_Staff
TDTE
Michele_Lyman
Michele Lyman

Michele Lyman

Lecturer and Associate Department - Health Professions

435-678-8131

michele.lyman@usu.edu

CAAS
USUEastern
TDTE
Faculty
Directory
Nathan Madsen

Nathan Madsen

Professional Practice Instructor - Manufacturing

435-613-5024

nathan.madsen@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
USUBlanding
TDTE
Associate Professor
USUEastern
Eric Mantz

Eric Mantz

Associate Professor - Business & Information Systems

(435) 678-8123

eric.mantz@usu.edu

HETR
TDTE
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Leon McElprang

Leon McElprang

Associate Professor – Heavy Equipment & Trucking

435-613-5260

leon.mcelprang@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
professional practice instructor
Directory
USUEastern
TDTE
Cody Mecham

Cody Mecham

Professional Practice Instructor - Diesel Mechanics

(435) 613-5836

cody.j.mecham@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
USUEastern
Directory
TDTE
Henning Olsen

Henning Olsen

Associate Professor - Business & Information Systems

(435) 613-5219

henning.olsen@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
TDTE
CAAS
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
TDTE
Clayton Palmer

Clayton Palmer

Lecturer - Business & Information Systems

(435) 678-8199

clayton.palmer@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
TDTE
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Lecturer
James Powell

James Powell

Lecturer - Business & Information Systems

435-613-5445

james.powell@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Faculty
Directory
USUEastern
Rob Powell

Rob Powell

Senior Lecturer and Associate Department Head

435-613-5432

rob.powell@usu.edu

John_Redfield
Faculty
HP_Surgical_Tech
TDTE
Health_Professions
Directory
CAAS
John Redfield

John Redfield

Program Director/Instructor – Surgical Technology

435-613-5830

john.redfield@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
Services_OPDD
TDTE
CAAS
Extension
OPDD
Stephen Reed

Stephen Reed

Prof Practice Asst Professor | Manufacturing Extension Specialist

435-797-3789

stephen.reed@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Faculty
Faculty
Directory
TDTE
CAAS
Todd Richardson

Todd Richardson

Instructor - Automotive Technology

435-630-8534

todd.richardson@usu.edu

Faculty
HP_CNA
Directory
CAAS
TDTE
Jennifer Roberts

Jennifer Roberts

Price Campus Instructor | CNA, Healthcare, Geriatrics

435-613-5733

jennifer.roberts@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
TDTE
Trevor Robinson

Trevor Robinson

Professional Practice Associate Professor

435-919-1231

Trevor.Robinson@usu.edu

Directory
TDTE
Faculty
CAAS
Brydi Sharp

Brydi Sharp

Adjunct Instructor - Cosmetology

(435) 613-5303

brydi.sharp@usu.edu

TDTE
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
Brena Simkins

Brena Simkins

Adjunct Instructor - Cosmetology

(435) 613-5302

brena.simkins@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
Faculty
TDTE
Spencer_Spotted_Elk
CAAS
TDTE
HP_Medical_Lab
Directory
Faculty
Health_Professions
Spencer Spotted Elk

Spencer Spotted Elk

Blanding/Moab Professional Practice Instructor – Medical Laboratory Technician

435-678-8223

spencer.spottedelk@usu.edu

Directory
USUBlanding
CTE
CAAS
TDTE
Faculty
Loran St. Clair

Loran St. Clair

Professional Practice Instructor - Heavy Equipment & Trucking

435-678-8114

loran.stclair@usu.edu

CAAS
USUBlanding
TDTE
Directory
Faculty
Brad Stevens

Brad Stevens

Professional Practice Instructor - Heavy Equipment & Trucking

(435) 678-8172

Brad.Stevens@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Faculty
Alexander Thompson

Alexander Thompson

Lecturer - Additive Manufacturing

alex.thompson@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Admin
Faculty
TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Austin Welch

Austin Welch

Assistant Professor - Welding

435-613-5413

austin.welch@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Faculty
Steve Williams

Steve Williams

Lecturer - Engineering and Technology Education, Drafting, Adobe, Construction, Woods

435-919-1286

steve.williams@usu.edu

CAAS
TDTE
Faculty
Directory
CTE
USUEastern
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
TDTE
Ben Wolford

Ben Wolford

Director - Center for Enrichment | Lecturer

(435) 613-5434

ben.wolford@usu.edu

Health_Professions
TDTE
HP_CNA
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Dianne Wright

Dianne Wright

Moab Campus Nursing Assistant Instructor

(435) 797-5106

dianne.wright@usu.edu


Staff

TDTE
Directory
Staff
OPDD
Services_OPDD
CAAS
CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Directory
CAAS_AVTE
TDTE
Staff
AVTE
TDTE
CAAS
Staff
AVTE
Directory
AVTE_Tech_Systems
TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Staff
Business Services
CTE
USUEastern
CAAS
Staff
TDTE
Directory
Directory
Staff
CAAS
TDTE
CAAS
Directory
TDTE
Staff
Olivia Dudding

Olivia Dudding

Program Coordinator - Rural Tech Initiative

olivia.dudding@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
CAAS
USUEastern
TDTE
Kerstine  Fausett

Kerstine Fausett

Coordinator of Programs SR – Noncredit Training

435-613-5454

kerstine.fausett@usu.edu

Staff
CAAS
Directory
TDTE
Joy Frandsen

Joy Frandsen

Office Assistant – Small Business Development / Custom Fit

435-613-5440

customfitprice@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
Business Services
CAAS
Business Assistant
Staff
Staff
TDTE
CAAS
Directory
Michael Holyoak

Michael Holyoak

Coordinator of Programs, SR

mike.holyoak@usu.edu

TDTE
Staff
CAAS
Administrative Assistant
Technical Education
Directory
Staff
TDTE
Directory
CAAS
TDTE
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Jessie Lobato

Jessie Lobato

Regional Manager - Utah APEX Accelerator

435-650-7007

jlobato@utah.gov

Teryn_Lyman
Contact_MLT
TDTE
CAAS
HP_Staff
Contact_EMT
Directory
Staff
EMT_Blanding
Teryn Lyman

Teryn Lyman

Program Coordinator – Health Professions

(435) 678-8208

teryn.lyman@usu.edu

TDTE
Staff
CAAS
Directory
placeholder image

Dean McGuire

Academic Advisor

TDTE
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Ethan Migliori

Ethan Migliori

Director of Noncredit Training

435-613-5435

Ethan.migliori@usu.edu

Staff
CAAS
TDTE
Directory
TDTE
Staff
CAAS
Academic Advising
Directory
Staff
TDTE
Business Assistant
Directory
CAAS
TDTE
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Directory
Staff
coordinator
TDTE
CAAS
Stephen Olsen

Stephen Olsen

Coordinator III – Heavy Equipment & Trucking

stephen.olsen@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
Staff
HP_Staff
CAAS
Tara Olsen

Tara Olsen

Health Professions Staff Assistant

435-678-8173

td.olsen@usu.edu

Staff
TDTE
Directory
CAAS
placeholder image

Marla Palomares Ruiz

Academic Advisor

CAAS
Directory
TDTE
Staff
Health_Professions
Directory
HP_Staff
Staff
Danyan_Powell
TDTE
CAAS
Staff
TDTE
USUEastern
student services
USUBlanding
Directory
USUE
CAAS
Staff
Directory
CAAS
TDTE
USUBlanding
Directory
Staff
TDTE
CAAS
Directory
USUEastern
USUBlanding
Staff
TDTE
CAAS
Eric Tooke

Eric Tooke

Lab Technician - Heavy Equipment & Trucking

eric.tooke@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
TDTE
CAAS

Adjunct Faculty

HP_Pharm_Tech
Andrew_Bayless
TDTE
CAAS
Adjunct
Health_Professions
Directory
Andrew Bayless

Andrew Bayless

Pharmacy Technician Program Director/Instructor - Blanding, Price

435-678-8208

andy.bayless@usu.edu

Directory
Adjunct
HP_EMT
Contact_EMT
Joanne-Bean
TDTE
Health_Professions
CAAS
Joanne Bean

Joanne Bean

Price Campus Instructor – Emergency Medical Technician

joanne.bean@usu.edu

HP_Phlebotomy
TDTE
Adjunct
Directory
CAAS
Krikit Butcher

Krikit Butcher

Price Campus Instructor - Medical Assistant Program | Health Professions

krikit.butcher@usu.edu

TDTE
CAAS
Directory
Adjunct
HP_Staff
Stephanie Dahlstrom

Stephanie Dahlstrom

Accreditation Assistant | Health Professions

stephanie.dahlstrom@usu.edu

HP_Phlebotomy
Directory
Adjunct
TDTE
CAAS
Laura Frakes

Laura Frakes

Moab Campus Instructor - Phlebotomy | Health Professions

laura.frakes@usu.edu

TDTE
Directory
CAAS
Adjunct
HP_Physical_Therapy
Matthew Jeppson

Matthew Jeppson

Adjunct Instructor - Health Professions

matthew.jeppson@usu.edu

Adjunct
Directory
CAAS
HP_EMT
TDTE
Anthony Lott

Anthony Lott

Blanding Campus Adjunct Instructor - Emergency Med Response

anthony.lott@usu.edu

Health_Professions
TDTE
CAAS
HP_Pharm_Tech
Adjunct
Directory
Kellen_Nielson
Kellen Nielson

Kellen Nielson

Adjunct Instructor - Pharmacy Tech Program | Health Professions

435-678-8208

kellen.nielson@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
Adjunct
TDTE
HP_Pharm_Tech
placeholder image

Dar Quealy

Adjunct Instructor - Pharmacy Tech Program | Health Professions

dquealy@unhsinc.org