Faculty and Staff

Faculty
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
David Anderson

David Anderson

Professional Practice Professor | ASLA

(435) 797-1984

david.anderson@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
LAEP
Directory
Faculty
VIVID
Directory
CAAS
LAEP
Department Head
Admin
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
CAAS_LAEP
Internships
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
LAEP
David Evans

David Evans

Professional Practice Associate Professor | ASLA

(435) 797-0508

david.evans@usu.edu

Faculty
LAEP
Directory
VIVID
CAAS
Internships
LAEP
CAAS_LAEP
Directory
CAAS
Deandre_Harps
Faculty
LAEP
CAAS
Directory
Staff
LAEP
CAAS
Directory
Natalie Humpherys

Natalie Humpherys

Graduate Program Coordinator and Staff Assistant

435-797-0501

natalie.humpherys@usu.edu

Directory
LAEP
CAAS
Faculty
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
LAEP
Faculty
Directory
LAEP_Graduate
LAEP
CAAS
Carlos V. Licon

Carlos V. Licon

Associate Professor | Graduate Program Director

(435) 797-3978

carlos.licon@usu.edu

LAEP
Directory
Development Research Assistant
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
LAEP
faculty and staff
CAAS_LAEP
CAAS
Extension
Faculty
LAEP
Directory
CAAS
Jake Powell

Jake Powell

Extension Specialist | Assistant Professor | ASLA

435-797-4293

jake.powell@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Directory
LAEP
LAEP
Directory
CAAS

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct
LAEP
LAEP
Adjunct
LAEP
Adjunct

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus
LAEP
David Bell

David Bell

Associate Professor | Extension Specialist Emeritus

david.bell@usu.edu

LAEP
Emeritus
Vern Budge

Vern Budge

Associate Professor Emeritus

Emeritus
LAEP
LAEP
Emeritus
Craig Johnson

Craig Johnson

Professor Emeritus | FCELA

LAEP
Emeritus
Michael Timmons

Michael Timmons

Associate Professor Emeritus

utah.timmons@gmail.com

Distinguished Visitors

The Canyon House Residency is offered by the Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning (LAEP) Department at USU. The program provides full access to LAEP research facilities, and supports personal interaction with students and faculty within the LAEP Department. This unique setting provides the time, space, and collaboration needed to encourage the exploration of new research paths and enable the critical thinking necessary to propel the landscape-driven design disciplines into distinct areas of thought. Experience this cross-disciplinary opportunity to explore alternative ideas, collaborative student-engagement, and some of the world’s most stunning and diverse landscapes. Learn more about the program here.

Visiting Professor
LAEP
Heather Morgan

Heather Morgan

2021-2022 Inaugural Distinguished Visiting Professor

LAEP
Visiting Professor
Patty Stevens

Patty Stevens

2021-2022 Inaugural Distinguished Visiting Professor

Visiting Professor
LAEP
Margo Wheeler

Margo Wheeler

2021-2022 Distinguished Visiting Professor

margo.wheeler@usu.edu