mobile

Phone Number

fax

Fax Number

address

Mailing Address

4005 OId Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-4005

Directory | Landscape Architecture & Environmental Planning

View Faculty View Staff

Department Head

Admin
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
CAAS_LAEP
Faculty
Department Head
Keith Christensen

Keith Christensen

Department Head, Professor | Inclusive Planning & Design

435-797-0507

keith.christensen@usu.edu

Faculty

Directory
Faculty
LAEP
CAAS
David Anderson

David Anderson

Professional Practice Professor | ASLA

(435) 797-1984

david.anderson@usu.edu

Faculty
LAEP
Directory
VIVID
CAAS
Admin
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
CAAS_LAEP
Faculty
Department Head
Keith Christensen

Keith Christensen

Department Head, Professor | Inclusive Planning & Design

435-797-0507

keith.christensen@usu.edu

LAEP
Directory
Faculty
Internships
CAAS
David Evans

David Evans

Professional Practice Associate Professor | ASLA

(435) 797-0508

david.evans@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
LAEP
CAAS
VIVID
Benjamin H. George

Benjamin H. George

Associate Professor | ASLA, Virtual Reality, Online Design Education

(435) 797-0561

benjamin.george@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
LAEP
Faculty
Faculty
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
Caroline Lavoie

Caroline Lavoie

Professor | Urban Design, Theory of Design and Representation

(435) 797-0505

caroline.lavoie@usu.edu

CAAS
LAEP_Graduate
Faculty
Directory
LAEP
Carlos V. Licon

Carlos V. Licon

Associate Professor | Graduate Program Director

(435) 797-3978

carlos.licon@usu.edu

Faculty
LAEP
Directory
CAAS_LAEP
CAAS
LAEP
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Extension
Jake Powell

Jake Powell

Extension Specialist | Assistant Professor | ASLA

435-797-4293

jake.powell@usu.edu

Faculty
LAEP
CAAS
Directory
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
LAEP

Staff

CAAS
LAEP
Staff
Directory
Deandre_Harps
LAEP
Staff
CAAS_LAEP
Internships
Directory
CAAS
Deandra Harps

Deandra Harps

Careers Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor

435-797-9245

deandra.harps@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment
Directory
CAAS
Staff
LAEP
Natalie Humpherys

Natalie Humpherys

Graduate Program Coordinator and Staff Assistant

435-797-0501

natalie.humpherys@usu.edu

Staff
ADVS
CAAS
LAEP
Directory
Development Research Assistant

Adjunct Faculty

LAEP
Adjunct
Adjunct
LAEP
LAEP
Adjunct

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus
LAEP
David Bell

David Bell

Associate Professor | Extension Specialist Emeritus

david.bell@usu.edu

Emeritus
LAEP
Vern Budge

Vern Budge

Associate Professor Emeritus

Emeritus
LAEP
Emeritus
LAEP
Craig Johnson

Craig Johnson

Professor Emeritus | FCELA

LAEP
Emeritus
Michael Timmons

Michael Timmons

Associate Professor Emeritus

utah.timmons@gmail.com

Distinguished Visitors

The Canyon House Residency is offered by the Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning (LAEP) Department at USU. The program provides full access to LAEP research facilities, and supports personal interaction with students and faculty within the LAEP Department. This unique setting provides the time, space, and collaboration needed to encourage the exploration of new research paths and enable the critical thinking necessary to propel the landscape-driven design disciplines into distinct areas of thought. Experience this cross-disciplinary opportunity to explore alternative ideas, collaborative student-engagement, and some of the world’s most stunning and diverse landscapes. Learn more about the program here.

LAEP
Visiting Professor
Heather Morgan

Heather Morgan

2021-2022 Inaugural Distinguished Visiting Professor

Visiting Professor
LAEP
Patty Stevens

Patty Stevens

2021-2022 Inaugural Distinguished Visiting Professor

LAEP
Visiting Professor
Margo Wheeler

Margo Wheeler

2021-2022 Distinguished Visiting Professor

margo.wheeler@usu.edu