Phone Number


Fax Number

Mailing Address

4815 OId Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-4815

Directory | Animal, Dairy and Veterinary Sciences

View FacultyView Staff

Department Head

ADVS
ADVS_Admin
Directory
Faculty
Department Head
Abby D. Benninghoff
Admin
CAAS

ADVS Faculty

UAES
Admin
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
CLATS
Faculty
CAAS_UAES
Advancement Board Directory
Kenneth L. White

Kenneth L. White

Dean, Vice President, and Professor

435-797-2201

ken.white@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
Faculty
ADVS employee
Faculty
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
ADVS
ADVS_Admin
Directory
Faculty
Department Head
Abby D. Benninghoff
Admin
CAAS
Faculty
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Brett Bowman

Brett Bowman

Beef Cattle Manager, Production Lecturer

(435) 770-4440

brett.bowman@usu.edu

ADVS
UAES
CAAS
Skaggs_Director
Directory
Faculty
CAAS_UAES
Holly Clement

Holly Clement

Clinical Associate Professor | Sam Skaggs Family Equine Education Center Director

435-797-2162

holly.clement@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
ADVS
Directory
UAES
SVM
Directory
Biosystems
ADVS
CAAS
Faculty
CLATS
CAAS_UAES
Chris Davies

Chris Davies

Research Associate Professor, Director, Center for Integrated Biosystems

435-797-1900

chris.davies@usu.edu

Faculty
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
David Frame

David Frame

Extension Poultry Specialist

435-851-2233

david.frame@usu.edu

ADVS
Faculty
IAR
CAAS
Directory
Brian Gowen

Brian Gowen

Virology, Antiviral Research

(435) 797-3112

brian.gowen@usu.edu

Extension
Directory
Faculty
ADVS
CAAS
Karl Hoopes

Karl Hoopes

Extension Assistant Professor | Equine Medicine, Equine Behavior

435-535-5140

karl.hoopes@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
Faculty
IAR
SVM
ADVS
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Faculty
S. Clay Isom

S. Clay Isom

Developmental Genetics & Epigenetics

(435) 797-8114

clay.isom@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Justin Jenson

Justin Jenson

Animal Science & Dairy Lecturer

435-797-0151

justin.jenson@usu.edu

ADVS
virology
IAR
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Directory
UVDL
Faculty
ADVS
Jane Kelly

Jane Kelly

Clinical Professor | Veterinary Diagnostician | Public Health, Microbiology

801-798-5435

Jane.Kelly@usu.edu

CAAS
ADVS
Faculty
Directory
Jim Keyes

Jim Keyes

Extension Associate Professor, Director Ranch Horse Management Program

(435) 678-8162

jim.keyes@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Directory
CLATS
ADVS
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
CAAS
CLATS
Ying Liu

Ying Liu

Research Assistant Professor

ying.liu@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
Chad Page

Chad Page

Sheep and Goat Specialist

435-797-2154

chad.page@usu.edu

CAAS_ADVS
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
ADVS
CLATS
Iuri Viotte Perisse

Iuri Viotte Perisse

Research Assistant Professor

iuri.perisse@usu.edu

Director
CAAS
CLATS
Directory
Faculty
ADVS
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
ADVS Faculty
ADVS
Animal-Molecular
Directory
Faculty
ADVS_Admin
SVM
CAAS
Lee F.  Rickords

Lee F. Rickords

Associate Professor | Molecular Genetics, Reproductive Physiology, Embryology

435-797-2195

lee.rickords@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
David Secrist

Dr. David Secrist

Professor of Professional Practice Beef Cattle Extension Specialist

David.secrist@usu.edu

CAAS_UAES
Directory
ADVS
UAES
CAAS
CLATS
Faculty
SVM
Rusty Stott

Rusty Stott

Assistant Professor | Bovine Reproduction/Herd Health

435-770-3008

rusty.stott@usu.edu

CLATS
Directory
UAES
CAAS_UAES
CAAS
Faculty
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
IAR
E. Bart Tarbet

E. Bart Tarbet

Research Professor | Infectious Disease, Vaccines and Antiviral Chemotherapy

435-797-3954

bart.tarbet@usu.edu

ADVS
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Biosystems
Aaron Thomas

Aaron Thomas

Research Assistant Professor

435-797-0968

aaron.thomas@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
SVM
Animal_Nutrition
ADVS
Kara J. Thornton-Kurth

Kara J. Thornton-Kurth

Associate Professor | Beef Cattle Nutrition, Skeletal Muscle Growth and Physiology

435-797-7696

kara.thornton@usu.edu

Biotechnology_Epigenetics
CLATS
ADVS
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Research

ADVS Staff

ADVS
CAAS
ADVS_Admin
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS employee
Directory
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
south_farm
Research_Project
Staff
Directory
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
ADVS
Staff
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
Directory
Research Technician
CAAS_ADVS
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Staff
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
Sadie  Burt

Sadie Burt

Staff Assistant III | ADVS

435-797-2162

sadie.burt@usu.edu

ADVS
Staff
Directory
Biosystems
UAES
CAAS
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
Directory
UAES
CAAS_UAES
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
Agricultural Assistant
UAES
CAAS
Staff
Directory
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
Staff
CAAS_UAES
CAAS
Directory
ADVS
UAES
Agricultural Assistant
cache_junction
Kevin  Falslev

Kevin Falslev

Agricultural Assistant III

kevin.falslev@usu.edu

UAES
PSC
evans
farm_greenville
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_UAES
Staff
CAAS_ADVS
greenville
Directory
Staff
UAES
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
Biosystems
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
CAAS
Staff
grants specialist
Pamela Garcia

Pamela Garcia

Grant Specialist | Proposal Development Specialist

435-760-1168

pam.garcia@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
CAAS
farm_cache
farm_cache_junction
Directory
Staff
UAES
ADVS
CAAS_UAES
cache_junction
CAAS_ADVS
Staff
CAAS
Business Services
ADVS
Directory
farm_west_logan
CAAS_UAES
faculty and staff
irrigate_pasture
south_farm
UAES
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
west_logan
farm_irrigate
Staff
CAAS
farm_spring_hill
farm_cache
Directory
Kaysville
CAAS
ADVS
faculty and staff
UAES
CAAS_UAES
botantical center
Staff
farm_kaysville
farm_statewide
Directory
Manager
Staff
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Kie Hoon Jung

Kie Hoon Jung

Researcher Senior | Institute of Antiviral Research

435-797-7332

kieh.jung@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Sara Lemon

Sara Lemon

Research Technician III

sara.lemon@usu.edu

Staff
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Postdoctoral Fellow
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
Yanan Liu

Yanan Liu

Postdoctoral Fellow II

yanan.liu@usu.edu

CAAS
ADVS
Staff
Directory
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
Staff
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
placeholder image

Darrik Moss

Senior Agricultural Assistant

darrik.moss@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS
Staff
Directory
placeholder image

Yasmin Mustafa

Postdoctoral Fellow 1

Directory
ADVS
CAAS
CAAS_ADVS
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
UAES
CAAS
Staff
Program Coordinator
Directory
CAAS_UAES
UAES
ADVS
Staff
wellsville
south_farm
Kate Parkinson
farm_wellsville
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Staff
ADVS
SVM
Directory
CAAS
Sarah Pierce

Sarah Pierce

Research Technician III

sarah.pierce@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
ADVS
Staff
placeholder image

Rebekah Pratt

Staff Assistant 1

Directory
ADVS
Staff
CAAS
south_farm
farm_cache
farm_south_farm
CAAS_UAES
UAES
Bryce Roholt

Bryce Roholt

Farm Manager | Beef, Swine, Sheep & Goats

bryce.roholt@usu.edu

ADVS_Admin
CAAS
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
Research Technician III
Staff
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
Staff
Giovanni Rompato

Giovanni Rompato

Postdoctoral Fellow | Research Technician III

435-760-3485

ADVS
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Staff
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
ADVS
Directory
CAAS_ADVS
CAAS
Staff
Directory
ADVS
Staff
CAAS
Shane Summers

Shane Summers

Lead Agricultural Assistant

shane.summers@usu.edu

caine_dairy
CAAS_UAES
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
UAES
Staff
farm_cache
placeholder image

John Wallentine

Manager III Caine Dairy | Farm Foreman

John.wallentine@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Staff
CAAS_ADVS
Directory
faculty and staff
researcher
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
Biosystems