Directory | Animal, Dairy and Veterinary Sciences

Administration

ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Department Head
CAAS
ADVS_Admin
Directory
Admin
Abby D. Benninghoff
Abby Benninghoff

Abby Benninghoff

Interim Department Head | Professor

(435) 797-8649

abby.benninghoff@usu.edu

ADVS_Admin
Directory
SVM
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Ralph G. Meyer

Ralph G. Meyer

Pharmacology/Toxicology, Reproductive Biology, Epigenetics

435-797-1774

ralph.meyer@usu.edu

ADVS
Animal-Molecular
CAAS_Directory
SVM
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
ADVS_Admin
Lee F.  Rickords

Lee F. Rickords

Associate Professor | Molecular Genetics, Reproductive Physiology, Embryology

435-797-2195

lee.rickords@usu.edu

animal-health
ADVS_Admin
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
CAAS
SVM
CAAS_Directory
Kerry Rood

Kerry Rood

Veterinary Medicine, Animal Health and Management

435-797-1882

kerry.rood@usu.edu

ADVS Department Directory

UAES
Admin
SVM
ADVS
CAAS_UAES
CAAS_Directory
Dean's Office
Directory
CAAS
Kenneth L. White

Kenneth L. White

Dean, Vice President, and Professor

435-797-2201

ken.white@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
ADVS employee
CAAS_Directory
Directory
ADVS
Research_Project
Directory
CAAS
south_farm
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Staff
Directory
CAAS
SVM
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Directory
Thomas Baldwin

Thomas Baldwin

Veterinary Diagnostic Pathology

435-797-1883

tom.baldwin@usu.edu

Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Department Head
CAAS
ADVS_Admin
Directory
Admin
Abby D. Benninghoff
Abby Benninghoff

Abby Benninghoff

Interim Department Head | Professor

(435) 797-8649

abby.benninghoff@usu.edu

Staff
ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
Staff
ADVS
SVM
CAAS_Directory
Michael Scott Bishop

Michael Scott Bishop

Director of Student and Academic Affairs, SVM

435-797-8786

michael.s.bishop@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_ADVS
Research Technician
Directory
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
Brett Bowman

Brett Bowman

Beef Cattle Manager, Production Lecturer

(435) 770-4440

brett.bowman@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
placeholder image

Kaitlyn Bunker

Office Reception & Serology Technician | Lab Technician II

801-798-5435

kaitlyn.bunker@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS_Directory
LAEP
Staff
CAAS
Directory
ADVS
UAES
CAAS
Staff
Directory
Biosystems
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
Lab Technician
ADVS
UAES
CAAS_UAES
SVM
Faculty
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Holly Clement

Holly Clement

Clinical Associate Professor | Equine Reproduction, Lameness, Preventative Medicine

(435) 890-9008

holly.clement@usu.edu

CAAS_UAES
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Directory
UAES
Faculty
CAAS
Biosystems
CAAS_UAES
ADVS
SVM
Directory
CAAS_Directory
UAES
Chris Davies

Chris Davies

Research Associate Professor, Director Center for Integrated Biosystems

(435) 797-1900

chris.davies@usu.edu

CAAS
ADVS
UVDL
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Staff
Jodi DeVries

Jodi DeVries

Staff Assistant | Utah Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

435-797-1839

jodi.devries@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
Postdoctoral Fellow
Directory
CAAS_ADVS
faculty and staff
ADVS
Jeremy Dyke

Jeremy Dyke

Postdoctoral Fellow II

jeremy.dyke@usu.edu

staff assistant
CAAS_Directory
Directory
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Biosystems
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
David Frame

David Frame

Extension Poultry Specialist

435-851-2233

david.frame@usu.edu

PSC
greenville
UAES
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS_UAES
Staff
evans
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_ADVS
farm_greenville
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Matthew Garcia

Matthew Garcia

Extension Associate Professor | Beef Specialist, Beef Cattle Genomics

435-797-2144

matthew.garcia@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS_ADVS
CAAS_Directory
grants specialist
ADVS
Biosystems
Pamela Garcia

Pamela Garcia

Grant Specialist | Proposal Development Specialist

435-760-1168

pam.garcia@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
Staff
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
SVM
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
IAR
Brian Gowen

Brian Gowen

Virology, Antiviral Research

(435) 797-3112

brian.gowen@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Staff
Directory
CAAS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
UAES
farm_cache_junction
CAAS_Directory
Directory
farm_cache
CAAS_UAES
CAAS
cache_junction
Staff
Faculty
Directory
SVM
CAAS
Extension
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Karl Hoopes

Karl Hoopes

Extension Assistant Professor | Equine Medicine, Equine Behavior

435-535-5140

karl.hoopes@usu.edu

Business Services
ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_ADVS
Faculty
IAR
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Directory
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Staff
CAAS_Directory
Sheri Iodice

Sheri Iodice

Medical Technologist

sheri.iodice@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
S. Clay Isom

S. Clay Isom

Developmental Genetics & Epigenetics

(435) 797-8114

clay.isom@usu.edu

faculty and staff
south_farm
farm_west_logan
farm_irrigate
ADVS
irrigate_pasture
farm_spring_hill
UAES
CAAS_ADVS
west_logan
Directory
CAAS_UAES
CAAS_Directory
farm_cache
Faculty
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Directory
Justin Jenson

Justin Jenson

Animal Science & Dairy Lecturer

435-797-0151

justin.jenson@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
Directory
Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Faculty
virology
IAR
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Staff
ADVS
ADVS
CAAS
SVM
Faculty
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Jane Kelly

Jane Kelly

Clinical Professor | Veterinary Diagnostician | Public Health, Microbiology

801-798-5435

Jane.Kelly@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Directory
Jim Keyes

Jim Keyes

Extension Associate Professor

(435) 678-8162

jim.keyes@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
SVM
Cathleen Kovarik

Cathleen Kovarik

Professional Practice Associate Professor

(435) 797-1477

cathleen.kovarik@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS_Directory
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
Lab Technician
UAES
CAAS_Directory
Directory
Faculty
ADVS
Biosystems
CAAS
Rousselene B. Larson

Rousselene B. Larson

Bioinformatics Scientist, Researcher III

435-797-8542

rousselene.larson@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
CAAS_ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Postdoctoral Fellow
ADVS
Yanan Liu

Yanan Liu

Postdoctoral Fellow II

yanan.liu@usu.edu

ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Ying Liu

Ying Liu

Research Assistant Professor

ying.liu@usu.edu

Directory
south_farm
CAAS_Directory
Staff
ADVS
CAAS
ADVS
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
SVM
CAAS_Directory
Jeffrey Mason

Jeffrey Mason

Reproductive Aging, Regenerative Medicine, and Reproductive Physiology

435-797-0950

jeff.mason@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
ADVS_Admin
Directory
SVM
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Ralph G. Meyer

Ralph G. Meyer

Pharmacology/Toxicology, Reproductive Biology, Epigenetics

435-797-1774

ralph.meyer@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
Reproduction_Development
Directory
ADVS
CAAS
Faculty
SVM
Mirella L. Meyer-Ficca

Mirella L. Meyer-Ficca

Associate Professor | Reproductive Biology and Toxicology, Environmental Exposures, Epigenetic Influence of Nutritional Environment

435-797-1685

Mirella.Meyer@usu.edu

ADVS
Directory
Staff
CAAS_Directory
placeholder image

Glenn Mickelson

Agricultural Assistant III

glenn.mickelson@usu.edu

IAR
Faculty
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
John Morrey

John Morrey

Research Professor | Virology, Neurology

435-797-2622

john.morrey@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Directory
placeholder image

Darrik Moss

Senior Agricultural Assistant

darrik.moss@usu.edu

Directory
ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
CAAS
SVM
ADVS
Directory
Animal-Biomedical
CAAS_Directory
Staff
CAAS
UAES
Program Coordinator
CAAS_UAES
ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Chad Page

Chad Page

Sheep and Goat Specialist

435-797-2152

chad.page@usu.edu

CAAS
CAAS_Directory
wellsville
ADVS
farm_wellsville
Directory
Katherine Parkinson

Katherine Parkinson

Equine Education Center Manager, Research Technician

435-757-6820

kate.parkinson@usu.edu

ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_ADVS
Tayler Patrick

Tayler Patrick

Research Technician III

tayler.patrick@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
Iuri Perisse

Iuri Perisse

Post-Doctoral Researcher

iuri.perisse@usu.edu

CAAS
ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Staff
SVM
Sarah Pierce

Sarah Pierce

Research Technician III

sarah.pierce@usu.edu

CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
ADVS
Directory
Staff
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
ADVS
Animal-Molecular
CAAS_Directory
SVM
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
ADVS_Admin
Lee F.  Rickords

Lee F. Rickords

Associate Professor | Molecular Genetics, Reproductive Physiology, Embryology

435-797-2195

lee.rickords@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS_ADVS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
farm_cache
farm_south_farm
south_farm
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
UAES
CAAS_UAES
ADVS
Directory
Staff
Bryce Roholt

Bryce Roholt

Farm Manager | Beef, Swine, Sheep & Goats

bryce.roholt@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Giovanni Rompato

Giovanni Rompato

Postdoctoral Fellow | Research Technician III

435-760-3485

animal-health
ADVS_Admin
Directory
ADVS
Faculty
CAAS
SVM
CAAS_Directory
Kerry Rood

Kerry Rood

Veterinary Medicine, Animal Health and Management

435-797-1882

kerry.rood@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
SVM
Directory
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Staff
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Faculty
ADVS
Directory
Judy Smith

Judy Smith

Assistant Professor of Equine Assisted Activities Therapy, Therapeutic Riding Professional

405-760-9018

judy.smith@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_ADVS
Directory
Directory
CAAS_UAES
CAAS
SVM
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
UAES
Rusty Stott

Rusty Stott

Assistant Professor | Bovine Reproduction/Herd Health

435-770-3008

rusty.stott@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Staff
Directory
Shane Summers

Shane Summers

Lead Agricultural Assistant

shaneandcelia@gmail.com

CAAS_Directory
Directory
Faculty
CAAS_UAES
SVM
UAES
ADVS
CAAS
Faculty
SVM
CAAS
IAR
CAAS_Directory
Directory
ADVS
E. Bart Tarbet

E. Bart Tarbet

Research Professor | Infectious Disease, Vaccines and Antiviral Chemotherapy

(435) 797-3954

bart.tarbet@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
Biosystems
Aaron Thomas

Aaron Thomas

Research Assistant Professor

435-797-0968

aaron.thomas@usu.edu

Animal_Nutrition
Directory
Faculty
ADVS
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Kara J. Thornton-Kurth

Kara J. Thornton-Kurth

Associate Professor | Beef Cattle Nutrition, Skeletal Muscle Growth and Physiology

435-797-7696

kara.thornton@usu.edu

ADVS
SVM
CAAS_Directory
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Arnaud Van Wettere

Arnaud Van Wettere

Veterinary Pathology. Avian and Wildlife Pathology

(435) 797-7066

arnaud.vanwettere@usu.edu

Admin
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
ADVS
Dirk Vanderwall

Dirk Vanderwall

Associate Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine and Professor

435-797-9438

dirk.vanderwall@usu.edu

ADVS
CAAS_UAES
caine_dairy
Directory
UAES
CAAS_Directory
Staff
farm_cache
CAAS
placeholder image

John Wallentine

Manager III Caine Dairy | Farm Foreman

John.wallentine@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Staff
ADVS
Directory
Biotechnology_Epigenetics
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
ADVS
Research
CAAS
Directory
Staff
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
SVM
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
David Wilson

David Wilson

Professor | Dairy Cattle Health, Dairy Goat Health, Epidemiology

(435) 760-3731

david.wilson@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
CAAS
ADVS
CAAS_Directory
Harold Winger

Harold Winger

Toxicology Technician | Lab Technician III

435-797-2842

harold.winger@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
Staff
CAAS
SVM
Directory
ADVS
Directory
faculty and staff
Biosystems
CAAS_ADVS
ADVS
researcher
CAAS_Directory
ADVS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
Shawn Zimmerman

Shawn Zimmerman

Veterinary Clinical Pathology, Infectious Diseases, Animal Models of Disease

435-797-0920

shawn.zimmerman@usu.edu