Directory | Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Sciences

Administration

Faculty
Admin
CAAS
NDFS_Admin
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Directory
Department Head

Faculty and Staff

Directory
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Staff Assistant II
Faculty
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Karin
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
Martha Archuleta

Martha Archuleta

Dietetics Administation, Leadership, Nutrition Education, Refugees

435-797-4230

martha.archuleta@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Faculty
NDFS
Directory
NDFS
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Stacy Bevan

Stacy Bevan

Food Systems, Sustainability

435-797-8122

stacy.bevan@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Tara Black

Tara Black

Office Manager, Graduate Program Coordinator

435-797-2102

tara.black@usu.edu

faculty and staff
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Faculty
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Extension
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
placeholder image

Laureen Carlson

Nutrition Assistant | Nutrition Specialist

laureen.carlson@usu.edu

CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
NDFS
Directory
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Rebecca Charlton

Rebecca Charlton

Medical Nutrition Therapy, Pediatric Nutrition

435-797-2173

rebecca.charlton@usu.edu

CAAS_NDFS
technician
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
placeholder image

Casey Coombs

Food $ense Policy, Systems, & Environments Coordinator

(435) 797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Staff
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Carrie Durward

Carrie Durward

Community Nutrition, Program Evaluation, Nutrition Behavior Measurement

(435) 797-5843

carrie.durward@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_NDFS
placeholder image

Veronica Estrada

Nutrition Assistant | Extension

veronica.estrada@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
placeholder image

Marcia Gertge

Nutrition Assistant Senior | Program Training Coordinator

435-723-2244

marcia.gertge@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Staff
CAAS
Jocelin A. Gibson

Jocelin A. Gibson

Resource & Technology Coordinator

435-590-0051

jocelin.gibson@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Marie Givler

Marie Givler

Clinical Assistant Professor

435-797-4279

maria.givler@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Faculty
faculty and staff
Directory
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
Korry Hintze

Korry Hintze

Associate Professor | Nutrition and Chronic Disease, Microbiome, Animal Models of Nutrition

435-797-2124

korry.hintze@usu.edu

NDFS
Extension
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
placeholder image

Darlene House

Nutrition Specialist III

darlene.house@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Staff
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Directory
LaCee Nicole Jimenez

LaCee Nicole Jimenez

Social Marketing & Eligibility Coordinator | Program Coordinator III

435-797-3923

lacee.jimenez@usu.edu

CAAS_Directory
latino programs
Directory
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
Program Coordinator
placeholder image

Laura Johnson

Latino Program Training Coordinator

385-266-8767

laura.johnson@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
CAAS_NDFS
Business Assistant
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
placeholder image

Randi Kendrick

Business Assistant | Payroll & Human Resources Coordinator

435-797-4162

randi.kendrick@usu.edu

Staff
CAAS
NDFS
Extension
Directory
CAAS_Directory
placeholder image

Amalia Larson

Staff Assistant | State Program Staff Assistant

(435) 797-3923

amalia.larson@usu.edu

NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Extension
CAAS_Directory
Heidi LeBlanc

Heidi LeBlanc

Food $ense Director | Extension Professor

435-797-3923

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

Staff
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Silvana Martini

Silvana Martini

Physicochemical Characterization of Lipids - Sensory Properties of Foods

435-797-8136

silvana.martini@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Don Mcmahon
dietetics
CAAS_Directory
Directory
NDFS
Donald McMahon

Donald McMahon

WDC Director | Dairy, Cheese Technology, Milk Proteins

435-797-3644

donald.mcmahon@usu.edu

EFNEP
Directory
Staff Assistant III
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Extension
Faculty & Staff
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
food processing
faculty and staff
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
placeholder image

Sydney Munsters

Food Processing Technician

sydney.munsters@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
CAAS
Natalie Norris

Natalie Norris

Assistant Professor | Sports Nutrition

435-797-5370

natalie.norris@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
brian nummer
CAAS
Faculty
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Taylor Oberg
Directory
NDFS
NDFS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
faculty and staff
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
placeholder image

Courtenae Palmer

Creamery - Business Assistant II

435-797-1087

Extension
Directory
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Staff
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Lacie M. Peterson

Lacie M. Peterson

Diabetes Management, Counseling, Behavior Modification, Meal Planning, General Dietetics

435-797-4230

lacie.peterson@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Extension
Directory
Staff
placeholder image

Ayda Posso

Nutrition Specialist

Ayda.Gamez@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS_Directory
Staff
CAAS
Kim Rasmussen

Kim Rasmussen

Administrative Assistant | Program Coordinator, BUILD Dairy

435-797-3466

kimberly.rasmussen@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
Temporary Instructors
CAAS_NDFS
faculty and staff
CAAS_Directory
Paul Sevello
CAAS_Directory
Directory
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
professional practice instructor
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
NDFS
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Community Food and Nutrition

801-451-3405

paula.scott@usu.edu

Faculty
NDFS
Directory
Prateek Sharma
CAAS
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Directory
Program Coordinator
CAAS_Directory
CAAS_NDFS
placeholder image

Kristi Strongo

Nutrition Assistant Senior | Program Training Coordinator

kristi.strongo@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Directory
Almut Vollmer

Almut Vollmer

Microstructure of Dairy Foods; Electron Microscopy

(435) 797-2244

almut.vollmer@usu.edu

CAAS
CAAS_Directory
Faculty
Directory
NDFS
NDFS
Faculty
CAAS_Directory
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Admin
CAAS
NDFS_Admin
CAAS_Directory
NDFS
Directory
Department Head