Directory | Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Sciences

Department Head

Department Head
NDFS
Admin
Research_Faculty
NDFS_Admin
Directory
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty

Faculty and Staff

Faculty
Admin
Student Sevices
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Mateja R. Savoie Roskos

Mateja R. Savoie Roskos

Associate Dean | MPH Program Director

435-797-5777

mateja.savoie@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
Karin
NDFS
Faculty
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Martha Archuleta

Martha Archuleta

Dietetics Administation, Leadership, Nutrition Education, Refugees

435-797-4230

martha.archuleta@usu.edu

Research_Faculty
Directory
NDFS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
CAAS
Research_Faculty
NDFS
Food_Science
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
NDFS_Admin
Steve Bernet

Steve Bernet

Aggie Chocolate Factory Manager

435-753-3661

steven.bernet@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Faculty
Directory
Stacy Bevan

Stacy Bevan

Food Systems, Sustainability

435-797-8122

stacy.bevan@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Staff
Tara Black

Tara Black

Office Manager, Graduate Program Coordinator

435-797-2102

tara.black@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Extension
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
placeholder image

Laureen Carlson

Nutrition Assistant | Nutrition Specialist

laureen.carlson@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
Faculty
CAAS
Rebecca Charlton

Rebecca Charlton

Medical Nutrition Therapy, Pediatric Nutrition

435-797-2173

rebecca.charlton@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
technician
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Faculty
Casey Coombs

Casey Coombs

Food $ense Policy, Systems, & Environments Coordinator

(435) 797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
CAAS
NDFS
Faculty
Research_Faculty
Directory
Carrie Durward

Carrie Durward

Community Nutrition, Program Evaluation, Nutrition Behavior Measurement

(435) 797-5843

carrie.durward@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
placeholder image

Veronica Estrada

Nutrition Assistant | Extension

veronica.estrada@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
Staff
NDFS
placeholder image

Kayla Geddes

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

k.geddes@usu.edu

Extension
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Maria Givler

Maria Givler

Clinical Assistant Professor

435-797-4279

maria.givler@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Business Services
Research_Faculty
Directory
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
CAAS
Faculty
NDFS
Korry Hintze

Korry Hintze

Associate Professor | Nutrition and Chronic Disease, Microbiome, Animal Models of Nutrition

435-797-2124

korry.hintze@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Extension
NDFS
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
placeholder image

Darlene House

Nutrition Specialist III

darlene.house@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Staff
Directory
LaCee Nicole Jimenez

LaCee Nicole Jimenez

Evaluation and Social Marketing Coordinator

435-797-3923

lacee.jimenez@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
NDFS_Admin
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS_Admin
Directory
CAAS
Brian Joy

Brian Joy

Staff Assistant II

brian.joy@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Directory
Research_Faculty
NDFS
Faculty
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Extension
Heidi LeBlanc

Heidi LeBlanc

Extension Home and Community Director | Create Better Health Utah (SNAP-Ed) Director

435-797-3923

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
student services
Directory
Academic Advisor
NDFS
Directory
Faculty
Research_Faculty
Food_Science
NDFS
CAAS
Silvana Martini

Silvana Martini

Professor | Principal Investigator | Factory Director

435-797-8136

silvana.martini@usu.edu

Food_Science
Directory
Research_Faculty
Faculty
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
Extension
EFNEP
NDFS
Staff Assistant III
Faculty & Staff
NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
Natalie Norris

Natalie Norris

Assistant Professor | Sports Nutrition

435-797-5370

natalie.norris@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Research_Faculty
Food_Science
Faculty
Taylor Oberg
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
faculty and staff
CAAS
Directory
Program Coordinator
NDFS
placeholder image

Lea Palmer

Program Coordinator SR

lea.palmer@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
NDFS_Admin
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
Extension
Directory
Staff
NDFS
CAAS
mda
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
Lacie M. Peterson

Lacie M. Peterson

Dietetic Internship/MDA Director | Clinical Associate Professor

435-797-4244

lacie.peterson@usu.edu

CAAS
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
NDFS
Staff
Extension
placeholder image

Ayda Posso

Nutrition Specialist

Ayda.Gamez@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
CAAS
NDFS
Kim Rasmussen

Kim Rasmussen

Administrative Assistant | Program Coordinator, BUILD Dairy

435-797-3466

kimberly.rasmussen@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Paul Sevello
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
professional practice instructor
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Faculty
NDFS
CAAS
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Community Food and Nutrition

801-451-3405

paula.scott@usu.edu

Faculty
Food_Science
Directory
Research_Faculty
Prateek Sharma
NDFS
CAAS
Program Coordinator
CAAS
CAAS_NDFS
Extension
Directory
NDFS
Kristi Strongo

Kristi Strongo

Nutrition Assistant Senior | Program Training Coordinator

kristi.strongo@usu.edu

Research_Faculty
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
NDFS_Admin
NDFS
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
Business Services
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
placeholder image

Sandra Vera

Nutrition Assistant SR

sandra.vera@usu.edu

Faculty
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Almut Vollmer

Almut Vollmer

Microstructure of Dairy Foods; Electron Microscopy

(435) 797-2244

almut.vollmer@usu.edu

Food_Science
CAAS
Research_Faculty
Directory
Faculty
NDFS
Faculty
Food_Science
Directory
NDFS
Research_Faculty
CAAS
Department Head
NDFS
Admin
Research_Faculty
NDFS_Admin
Directory
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty

Create Better Health Ambassadors

Directory
CBH
Laurie Bates

Laurie Bates

CBH Ambassador | Juab County

laurie.bates@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Kristen Black

Kristen Black

CBH Ambassador | San Juan County

k.black@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Kelsey Braithewaite

Kelsey Braithewaite

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

kelsey.braithwaite@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Kami Bullock

Kami Bullock

CBH Ambassador | Davis County

kami.bullock@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Lizabeth Cadima

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

a02151024@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Kate Chappell

Kate Chappell

CBH Ambassador | Wayne County

kate.chappell@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Marie Dilling-Lent

Marie Dilling-Lent

CBH Ambassador | Box Elder County

a02394873@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Anny Galvin

Anny Galvin

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

anae.galvin@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Blanca Gohary

Blanca Gohary

CBH Ambassador | Summit County

a02398070@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Karalee Henke

Karalee Henke

CBH Ambassador | Kane County

A02397870@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Mary Anna Henke

Mary Anna Henke

CBH Ambassador | Millard County

maryanna.henke@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
CBH
Directory
Rachel Howell

Rachel Howell

CBH Ambassador | Davis County

rachel.j.howell@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Sydney Jensen

Sydney Jensen

CBH Ambassador | Social Media

a02268093@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Alayna Johnson

Alayna Johnson

CBH Ambassador | Weber County

alayna.johnson@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Alida Johnson

CBH Ambassador | Utah County

a02267801@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Barbra Jones

CBH Ambassador | Emery County

barbra.jones@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Amberly Lambertsen

Amberly Lambertsen

CBH Ambassador | Davis County

amberly.lambertsen@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Kayla Lane

Kayla Lane

CBH Ambassador | Weber County

kayla.lane@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Cheryl Lines

Cheryl Lines

CBH Ambassador | Washington County

cheryl.lines@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Tamela Madisen

Tamela Madisen

CBH Ambassador | San Juan County

tamela.madisen@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Laurie Markisich

Laurie Markisich

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

laurie.markish@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Anabel Morales

Anabel Morales

CBH Ambassador | Utah County

anabel.morales@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Cara Murray

Cara Murray

CBH Ambassador | Uintah County

cara.murray@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Habiba Nur

Habiba Nur

CBH Ambassador | Refugee Programming

habiba.nur@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Dominique Park

Dominique Park

CBH Ambassador | Iron County

dominique.parke@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Jennifer Parke

Jennifer Parke

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

a02407292@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Yvette Rea

CBH Ambassador | Duchesne County

yvette.rea@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Chanelle Richards

Chanelle Richards

CBH Ambassador | Iron County

chanelle.richards@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Heather Salee-Cloward

CBH Ambassador | Carbon County

heather.cloward@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Ingrid Sanchez

Ingrid Sanchez

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

a00745272@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
placeholder image

Shayla Shearer

CBH Ambassador | Social Media

shayla.shearer@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
placeholder image

Laura Streeter

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

laura.streeter@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Ashley Sullivan

Ashley Sullivan

CBH Ambassador | Social Media

ashley.sullivan@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Norma Trejo Huerta

Norma Trejo Huerta

CBH Ambassador | Utah County

norma.huerta@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Michelle Vanfleet

CBH Ambassador | Box Elder County

michelle.petersen@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Sandra Vera

Sandra Vera

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

sandra.vera@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
placeholder image

Aarika Viula

CBH Ambassador | Sevier County

a00292678@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Randi Wood

Randi Wood

CBH Ambassador | Beaver County

randi.wood@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Mercedis Zismer

Mercedis Zismer

CBH Ambassador | Duchesne County

mercedis.zismer@usu.edu