Phone Number


Fax Number

Mailing Address

8700 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-8700

Directory | Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences

View Faculty View Staff

Department Head

Department Head
Admin
Directory
NDFS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty
Research_Faculty
CAAS
NDFS_Admin

Directors

NDFS
Admin
CAAS
Directors
MPH
Directory
Student Sevices
Faculty
Mateja R. Savoie-Roskos

Mateja R. Savoie-Roskos

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Student Services l Director of MPH Program l Associate Professor

435-797-5777

mateja.savoie@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
NDFS
Directors
Directory
Karin
Karin Allen

Karin Allen

Associate Professor | Director of MFSQ | Extension Food Quality & Entrepreneurship Specialist

435-797-1768

karin.allen@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Directors
Martha Archuleta

Martha Archuleta

Professor | Director of MDA Program

435-797-4230

martha.archuleta@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
Research_Faculty
Directors
NDFS
Carrie Durward

Carrie Durward

Associate Professor | Director of MS and PhD Graduate Program | Extension Nutrition Specialist

(435) 797-5843

carrie.durward@usu.edu

CAAS
Directors
Research_Faculty
NDFS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty
Directory
Korry Hintze

Korry Hintze

Associate Professor | Director of Nutrition Science Program

435-797-2124

korry.hintze@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
Food_Science
NDFS
Directors
Research_Faculty
CAAS
Silvana Martini

Silvana Martini

Professor | Food Science | Director of Aggie Chocolate Factory

435-797-8136

silvana.martini@usu.edu

Directors
NDFS
Faculty
Pre_RD
Directory
CAAS
mda
Lacie M. Peterson

Lacie M. Peterson

Clinical Associate Professor | Director of Dietetics Internship/Master of Dietetics Administration

435-797-4244

lacie.peterson@usu.edu

Directory
professional practice instructor
Directors
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
Maryann Schneider

Maryann Schneider

Professional Practice Instructor | Director of Didactic Dietetics Program

801-390-0471

maryann.schneider@usu.edu

NDFS
Directors
Faculty
CAAS
Food_Science
Research_Faculty
Directory
Robert E. Ward

Robert E. Ward

Associate Professor | Director of Food Science Program

435-797-2153

robert.ward@usu.edu

Faculty

NDFS
Admin
CAAS
Directors
MPH
Directory
Student Sevices
Faculty
Mateja R. Savoie-Roskos

Mateja R. Savoie-Roskos

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Student Services l Director of MPH Program l Associate Professor

435-797-5777

mateja.savoie@usu.edu

CAAS
Faculty
NDFS
Directors
Directory
Karin
Karin Allen

Karin Allen

Associate Professor | Director of MFSQ | Extension Food Quality & Entrepreneurship Specialist

435-797-1768

karin.allen@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Directors
Martha Archuleta

Martha Archuleta

Professor | Director of MDA Program

435-797-4230

martha.archuleta@usu.edu

Directory
Research_Faculty
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
NDFS
Faculty
CAAS
Abiodun Atoloye

Abiodun Atoloye

Assistant Professor | Nutrition Science

435-797-1586

abiodun.atoloye@usu.edu

Faculty
Food_Science
Research_Faculty
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Luis Bastarrachea

Luis Bastarrachea

Assistant Professor | Food Science

435-797-4182

luis.bastarrachea@usu.edu

Faculty
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Stacy Bevan

Stacy Bevan

Professional Practice Associate Professor | Dietetics

435-797-8122

stacy.bevan@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Casey Coombs

Casey Coombs

Professional Practice Assistant Professor | Dietetics

(435) 797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
Research_Faculty
Directors
NDFS
Carrie Durward

Carrie Durward

Associate Professor | Director of MS and PhD Graduate Program | Extension Nutrition Specialist

(435) 797-5843

carrie.durward@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Maria Givler

Maria Givler

Clinical Assistant Professor | Dietetics

435-797-4279

maria.givler@usu.edu

NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Marlene Israelsen Graf

Marlene Israelsen Graf

Professional Practice Assistant Professor | Dietetics

435-797-2131

marlene.graf@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
Faculty
CAAS
Palak Gupta

Palak Gupta

Assistant Professor | MPH | Hunger Solutions Extension Specialist

palak.gupta@usu.edu

CAAS
Directors
Research_Faculty
NDFS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty
Directory
Korry Hintze

Korry Hintze

Associate Professor | Director of Nutrition Science Program

435-797-2124

korry.hintze@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
Holly Hopkins

Holly Hopkins

Clinical Coordinator | Dietetics

holly.hopkins@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Nikki Kendrick

Nikki Kendrick

Clinical Assistant Professor | Dietetics

435-797-4230

nikki.kendrick@usu.edu

Research_Faculty
NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Katie Kraus

Katie Kraus

Assistant Professor | Dietetics

435-797-5530

katie.brown@usu.edu

Faculty
NDFS
Directory
Extension
CAAS
Heidi LeBlanc

Heidi LeBlanc

Extension Professor | Director of Extension Home & Community Department, Director of Create Better Health

435-797-3923

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
Food_Science
NDFS
Directors
Research_Faculty
CAAS
Silvana Martini

Silvana Martini

Professor | Food Science | Director of Aggie Chocolate Factory

435-797-8136

silvana.martini@usu.edu

Faculty
Food_Science
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Research_Faculty
Sulaiman Matarneh

Sulaiman Matarneh

Associate Professor | Food Science

435-797-2114

sulaiman.matarneh@usu.edu

NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Natalie Norris

Natalie Norris

Professional Practice Assistant Professor | Dietetics

435-797-5370

natalie.norris@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
Food_Science
NDFS
CAAS
Taylor Oberg
Research_Faculty
Taylor Oberg

Taylor Oberg

Assistant Professor | Food Science

435-797-0569

taylor.oberg@usu.edu

Directors
NDFS
Faculty
Pre_RD
Directory
CAAS
mda
Lacie M. Peterson

Lacie M. Peterson

Clinical Associate Professor | Director of Dietetics Internship/Master of Dietetics Administration

435-797-4244

lacie.peterson@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Faculty
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

EFNEP State Director | Extension

801-451-3405

paula.scott@usu.edu

Prateek Sharma
CAAS
Research_Faculty
Food_Science
NDFS
Directory
Faculty
Prateek Sharma

Prateek Sharma

Assistant Professor | Food Science

435-797-0791

prateek.sharma@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
NDFS
Directory
Research_Faculty
Stephan  Van Vliet

Stephan Van Vliet

Assistant Professor | Nutrition Science

435-797-5369

stephan.vanvliet@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
Food_Science
Directory
Research_Faculty
NDFS
Directors
Faculty
CAAS
Food_Science
Research_Faculty
Directory
Robert E. Ward

Robert E. Ward

Associate Professor | Director of Food Science Program

435-797-2153

robert.ward@usu.edu

Department Head
Admin
Directory
NDFS
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty
Research_Faculty
CAAS
NDFS_Admin

Staff

NDFS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
McKenzie  Achatz

McKenzie Achatz

Assistant Manager | Aggie Ice Cream

435-760-5504

mckenzie.olsen@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Staff
Steve Bernet

Steve Bernet

Manager | Aggie Chocolate Factory

435-753-3661

steven.bernet@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Staff
placeholder image

BreAnna Birchell

Food Processing Technician

breanna.birchell@usu.edu

Staff
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Troy Bird

Troy Bird

Meat Lab Manager

troy.bird@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
Staff
CAAS
Tara Black

Tara Black

Assistant to the Department Head, Office Manager, Graduate Program Coordinator

435-797-2102

tara.black@usu.edu

NDFS
Staff
CAAS
Directory
Annalisa Broadhead

Annalisa Broadhead

Research Food Scientist | Aggie Creamery

annalisa.jones@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
Staff
CAAS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Extension
NDFS
Staff
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Michael Clark

Michael Clark

Food Processing Technician

michael.clark@usu.edu

technician
Directory
NDFS
Staff
CAAS
Danny Combe

Danny Combe

Production Manager | Aggie Creamery

dan.combe@usu.edu

Extension
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Staff
placeholder image

Veronica Estrada

Nutrition Assistant | Extension

veronica.estrada@usu.edu

Directory
Business Services
NDFS
Staff
CAAS
Directory
Staff
NDFS
CAAS
Kayla Geddes

Kayla Geddes

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

k.geddes@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Extension
Directory
Staff
Marcia Gertge

Marcia Gertge

Training Coordinator | Create Better Health

435-723-2244

marcia.gertge@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Staff
Jocelin A. Gibson

Jocelin A. Gibson

Marketer II | Create Better Health

435-590-0051

jocelin.gibson@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
NDFS
Business Services
Directory
Cammie Harward

Cammie Harward

Business Assistant | Aggie Creamery

435-797-1087

cammie.harward@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Staff
Kristin Hoch

Kristin Hoch

Program Assistant | Create Better Health

kristin.hoch@usu.edu

Extension
CAAS
Staff
Directory
NDFS
Darlene House

Darlene House

Nutrition Educator | Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)

darlene.house@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Staff
LaCee Jiménez

LaCee Jiménez

Evaluation Coordinator | Create Better Health

435-797-3923

lacee.jimenez@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
NDFS
Directory
Claire Joeckel

Claire Joeckel

Food Processing Technician

Staff
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
placeholder image

George Joeckel

Food Processing Technician

g.joeckel@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
CAAS
NDFS
Staff
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Brian Joy

Brian Joy

Staff Assistant II

brian.joy@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
Staff
CAAS
placeholder image

Andrea Knowlton

Food Processing Technician

andrea.knowlton@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Staff
Jacob Lund

Jacob Lund

Food Processing Technician

CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Staff
Academic Advisor
student services
Staff
Staff Assistant III
NDFS
EFNEP
Extension
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS
Staff
Directory
nutrition
Extension
Lisa Morby

Lisa Morby

Nutrition Specialist | Extension

lisa.morby@usu.edu

CAAS
Staff
NDFS
Directory
Habiba Nur

Habiba Nur

Program Coordinator

habiba.nur@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
placeholder image

Daleen Olsen

Food Processing Technician II

daleen.olsen@usu.edu

Program Coordinator
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Staff
Lea Palmer

Lea Palmer

Assistant Director, Program Manager | Create Better Health

lea.palmer@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
Staff
NDFS
Extension
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
Staff
Directory
CAAS
Extension
NDFS
placeholder image

Ayda Posso

Nutrition Specialist

ayda.posso@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Staff
Western Dairy Center
Kim Rasmussen

Kim Rasmussen

Program Coordinator | BUILD Dairy

435-797-3466

kimberly.rasmussen@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Program Coordinator
Extension
Kristi Strongo

Kristi Strongo

Education and Curriculum Coordinator | Create Better Health

kristi.strongo@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
NDFS
faculty and staff
Staff
Extension
placeholder image

Katie Tams

Staff | Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)

435-919-1327

katie.tams@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Staff
Megan Tassinari

Megan Tassinari

Graduate Program Coordinator | Program Assistant | MPH

megan.tassinari@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Staff
Directory
NDFS
Business Services
Staff
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
Sandra Vera

Sandra Vera

Nutrition Assistant SR

sandra.vera@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Staff
SNAC
Jonathon Walters

Jonathon Walters

Student Nutrition Access Center (SNAC) Program Coordinator

435-797-7378

jonathon.walters@usu.edu

Create Better Health Ambassadors

Directory
CBH
Emily Anderson

Emily Anderson

CBH Ambassador | Carbon County

e.anderson@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Laurie Bates

Laurie Bates

CBH Ambassador | Juab County

laurie.bates@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Jose Beltran

Jose Beltran

CBH Ambassador | Utah County

jose.beltran@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Sarah Best

Sarah Best

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

sarah.best@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Kelsey Braithewaite

Kelsey Braithewaite

CBH Ambassador | Box Elder County

kelsey.braithwaite@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Harim Driggs

Harim Driggs

CBH Ambassador | Carbon County

harim.driggs@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Anny Galvin

Anny Galvin

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

anae.galvin@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Mary Anna Henke

Mary Anna Henke

CBH Ambassador | Millard County

maryanna.henke@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
placeholder image

Jody Jensen

CBH Ambassador | Box Elder County

jody.jensen@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Alayna Johnson

Alayna Johnson

CBH Ambassador | Weber County

alayna.johnson@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Barbra Jones

Barbra Jones

CBH Ambassador | Emery County

barbra.jones@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Amberly Lambertsen

Amberly Lambertsen

CBH Ambassador | Davis County

amberly.lambertsen@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Kenzie Larkin

Kenzie Larkin

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

kenzie.larkin@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Cheryl Lines

Cheryl Lines

CBH Ambassador | Washington County

cheryl.lines@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Tamela Madisen

Tamela Madisen

CBH Ambassador | San Juan County

tamela.madisen@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Laurie Markisich

Laurie Markisich

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

laurie.markish@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Danielle May

Danielle May

CBH Ambassador | Wayne County

danielle.may@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Cara Murray

Cara Murray

CBH Ambassador | Uintah County

cara.murray@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Habiba Nur

Habiba Nur

CBH Ambassador | Refugee Programming

habiba.nur@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Jennifer Parke

Jennifer Parke

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

a02407292@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Jessica Percival

Jessica Percival

CBH Ambassador | Tooele County

jessica.percival@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Yvette Rea

Yvette Rea

CBH Ambassador | Duchesne County

yvette.rea@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Chanelle Richards

Chanelle Richards

CBH Ambassador | Iron County

chanelle.richards@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Ingrid Sanchez

Ingrid Sanchez

CBH Ambassador | Cache County

a00745272@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Shelly Scoresby

Shelly Scoresby

Create Better Health Ambassador | Washington County

Directory
CBH
Sydney Steele

Sydney Steele

CBH Ambassador | Social Media

a02268093@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Emma Stevulak

Emma Stevulak

CBH Ambassador | Iron County

emma.stevulak@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Laura Streeter

Laura Streeter

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

laura.streeter@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Ashley Sullivan

Ashley Sullivan

CBH Ambassador | Social Media

ashley.sullivan@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Norma Trejo Huerta

Norma Trejo Huerta

CBH Ambassador | Utah County

norma.huerta@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Michelle Vanfleet

Michelle Vanfleet

CBH Ambassador | Box Elder County

michelle.petersen@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Sandra Vera

Sandra Vera

CBH Ambassador | Salt Lake County

sandra.vera@usu.edu

CBH
Directory
Aarika Viula

Aarika Viula

CBH Ambassador | Sevier County

a00292678@usu.edu

Directory
CBH
Mercedis Zismer

Mercedis Zismer

CBH Ambassador | Duchesne County

mercedis.zismer@usu.edu