Directory | Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Sciences

Department Head

NDFS
Research_Faculty
CAAS
Department Head
Faculty
Admin
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
NDFS_Admin

Faculty and Staff

Karin
CAAS
NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
NDFS
Martha Archuleta

Martha Archuleta

Dietetics Administation, Leadership, Nutrition Education, Refugees

435-797-4230

martha.archuleta@usu.edu

Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Research_Faculty
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Faculty
Research_Faculty
CAAS
NDFS
Food_Science
Directory
NDFS
CAAS
NDFS_Admin
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
placeholder image

Steve Bernet

Aggie Chocolate Factory Manager

435-753-3661

steven.bernet@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Faculty
Stacy Bevan

Stacy Bevan

Food Systems, Sustainability

435-797-8122

stacy.bevan@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Staff
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Tara Black

Tara Black

Office Manager, Graduate Program Coordinator

435-797-2102

tara.black@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
Extension
CAAS
NDFS
placeholder image

Laureen Carlson

Nutrition Assistant | Nutrition Specialist

laureen.carlson@usu.edu

Faculty
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Rebecca Charlton

Rebecca Charlton

Medical Nutrition Therapy, Pediatric Nutrition

435-797-2173

rebecca.charlton@usu.edu

Directory
technician
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Casey Coombs

Casey Coombs

Food $ense Policy, Systems, & Environments Coordinator

(435) 797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
NDFS
Research_Faculty
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
CAAS
Carrie Durward

Carrie Durward

Community Nutrition, Program Evaluation, Nutrition Behavior Measurement

(435) 797-5843

carrie.durward@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
CAAS
Extension
CAAS_NDFS
placeholder image

Veronica Estrada

Nutrition Assistant | Extension

veronica.estrada@usu.edu

CAAS
Business Services
Directory
NDFS
Directory
Staff
CAAS
NDFS
placeholder image

Kayla Geddes

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

k.geddes@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Staff
NDFS
NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Maria Givler

Maria Givler

Clinical Assistant Professor

435-797-4279

maria.givler@usu.edu

NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Business Services
NDFS_Admin
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Faiza Hassan

Faiza Hassan

Nutrition Assistant III

faiza.hassan@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Research_Faculty
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
Faculty
Korry Hintze

Korry Hintze

Associate Professor | Nutrition and Chronic Disease, Microbiome, Animal Models of Nutrition

435-797-2124

korry.hintze@usu.edu

CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Extension
placeholder image

Darlene House

Nutrition Specialist III

darlene.house@usu.edu

Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Staff
LaCee Nicole Jimenez

LaCee Nicole Jimenez

Evaluation and Social Marketing Coordinator

435-797-3923

lacee.jimenez@usu.edu

Directory
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS_Admin
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS_Admin
NDFS
Brian Joy

Brian Joy

Staff Assistant II

brian.joy@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Nikki Kendrick

Nikki Kendrick

Clinical Assistant Professor

435-797-4230

Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Faculty
NDFS
Research_Faculty
CAAS
Directory
CAAS
Staff
Extension
Directory
NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Faculty
Extension
Heidi LeBlanc

Heidi LeBlanc

Extension Home and Community Director | Create Better Health Utah (SNAP-Ed) Director

435-797-3923

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Staff
NDFS
student services
Directory
CAAS
Academic Advisor
Directory
Faculty
Research_Faculty
Food_Science
NDFS
CAAS
Silvana Martini

Silvana Martini

Professor | Principal Investigator | Factory Director

435-797-8136

silvana.martini@usu.edu

Research_Faculty
Directory
Food_Science
NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
CAAS
EFNEP
Staff Assistant III
Faculty & Staff
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
Extension
NDFS
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Natalie Norris

Natalie Norris

Assistant Professor | Sports Nutrition

435-797-5370

natalie.norris@usu.edu

Faculty
NDFS
Directory
brian nummer
CAAS
Faculty
Taylor Oberg
Directory
Research_Faculty
NDFS
CAAS
Food_Science
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
faculty and staff
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
NDFS_Admin
Extension
CAAS
Staff
NDFS
Directory
NDFS
mda
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
Lacie M. Peterson

Lacie M. Peterson

Diabetes Management, Counseling, Behavior Modification, Meal Planning, General Dietetics

435-797-4230

lacie.peterson@usu.edu

NDFS
CAAS
Staff
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
Extension
placeholder image

Ayda Posso

Nutrition Specialist

Ayda.Gamez@usu.edu

Staff
NDFS
CAAS
Directory
Kim Rasmussen

Kim Rasmussen

Administrative Assistant | Program Coordinator, BUILD Dairy

435-797-3466

kimberly.rasmussen@usu.edu

NDFS
faculty and staff
CAAS_NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Temporary Instructors
NDFS
Paul Sevello
Directory
CAAS
NDFS
Faculty
Directory
CAAS
professional practice instructor
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
Directory
CAAS
Faculty
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Community Food and Nutrition

801-451-3405

paula.scott@usu.edu

Prateek Sharma
Directory
Faculty
Research_Faculty
NDFS
Food_Science
CAAS
CAAS
Directory
NDFS
CAAS_NDFS
Program Coordinator
Extension
Kristi Strongo

Kristi Strongo

Nutrition Assistant Senior | Program Training Coordinator

kristi.strongo@usu.edu

CAAS
NDFS_Admin
Directory
Research_Faculty
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
NDFS
NDFS
CAAS
Business Services
Directory
CAAS_NDFS
CAAS
Faculty
Directory
NDFS
Almut Vollmer

Almut Vollmer

Microstructure of Dairy Foods; Electron Microscopy

(435) 797-2244

almut.vollmer@usu.edu

CAAS
Directory
Faculty
NDFS
Food_Science
Research_Faculty
Food_Science
CAAS
NDFS
Directory
Research_Faculty
Faculty
NDFS
Research_Faculty
CAAS
Department Head
Faculty
Admin
Nutrition_Science_Dietetics
Directory
NDFS_Admin